Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Wonderful

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Wonderful seen everyone wouldn't mind going again hhhgggfdsdxxfffffffddssswwwwsxcvvbhhyewcbniijgdsxvvb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Canada

Mind Readers...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: They know.
Cons: They're likely improving it right now.
Location: I won't say exactly...but it's the perfect location.
Being a loyal Mandarin Oriental fan and refusing to go anywhere else whenever an MO is available, another trip to LA made me, sadly, look for alternative lodgings. Ritz Carlton...hmmm, sounds old and boring. Sounds like a place you'd go to if you enjoy being reminded of where elephants instinctively know where to go when ready to die. Well, I was wrong. Amazing service. Value was incredible. Fantastic location for this visit. Tiffany. Very pretty front desk lady. Makes me laugh. Knew (somehow) what I like to drink and I've never been there before...odd. Darius. Club Lounge for breakfast and snacks. Always classy. Every morning he knew what I was looking for before I did...more oddness. Mariana. Club Lounge super lady. Need I say more!? Ok, I will...also, a mind reader. Loved the calm quiet atmosphere. Loved the personal attention which was 'just right". Going back? Yes! I think they know it too, they're mind readers...be aware! :) What am I thinking now!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - staff is flexible and helpful

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the venue (LA Kings). Excellent staff support.
Cons: water pressure. Nice small bar to sit and be quiet at in the hotel while the craziness goes on outside.
Location: Staples center, convention center - great central LA locations
Excellent stay. The club has a nice breakfast selection and the staff is outstanding. They were able to accomodate special requests with a smile. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Had a great time, great staff, clean, good food, and wonderful amenities. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Connecticut

Five Stars

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It is very convenient. The pool, the lounge and work out facilities were all top notch.
Location: The hotel is in downtown Los Angeles, near Staples Center and convenient to everything.
From beginning to end, the staff and facility were very attentive and simply don't know how to say the word "no." We had a thoroughly enjoyable visit and will go back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeevan from S

Amazing hotel right in downtown LA, fantastic view

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Amazing trip. Amazing hotel. Excellent service. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Los Angeles

Hotel was awesome, every aspect was 5-star!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed 3 nights, and everything was truly amazing, from the room to the hotel staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from Milwaukee WI

Traveled with my teenage son and loved this hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: View, Location, Staff, rooms and Wolfgang Puck restaurant. And STAFF again.
Cons: Nothing-its perfection.
Location: You can walk through (ask) the Marriott hotel to the bars, restaurants and shopping. Staples Center and plaza behind the hotel. Theatre across the st
The location on the edge of Downtown in the LA Live area, this hotel is in the perfect location. Staples Center is around the back, as is a Downtown Target, bars, and Flemings Steak House. The room is beautiful and a big bath with TV in the sink mirror! We stayed on the club floor, worth the extra $ because it is breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert for free...as is beer, soda, champagne, water, juice, and wine. Ask for cocktails if you do not like any of the others-they will make you one. I had a martini! Breakfast is fresh and good fruit, puff pastries with egg, ham n cheese, lunch sandwiches, fruit, all kinds of pasta and dinner is excellent-mini tenderloin sandwiches, sushi, pasta, veggies, duck. The staff at this wonderful hotel, in addition to location, (you can see the the mountains and HOLLYWOOD sign from guest room) puts it over the top. From the doormen to concierge, who booked us a tanning salon in a minute, to the pool staff...must be hand picked for kindness. Make sure you go to pool deck at night for view and bring your camera. Its open 24/7 and is on a different elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roaming Bear from Sacramento Ca

Hotel Staples Center and Nokia Adjacent

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was great well kept and the staff was very attentive.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable they seemed a bit worn out. Also had to pay for internet, REALLY at those room rates it should be included.
Location: Movie Theater across the street, Nokia and Staples Center out the back door with plenty of food options within a 5 min walk.
Overall was a good experience but you expect better than good at the Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hendershot from Michigan

Top Notch Service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay were very helpful and took great care of my family and me. Room and hotel was very clean and comfortable. Fantastic hotel.