Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bradford on Avon UK

Faultless

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The gym, the room, the location.
Cons: Lifts did not go up to our floor so you had to change not very easy to change!
Location: Good for sight seeing this part of LA and good base for touring, location next to staples centre is very vibrant. Plenty of good restaurants
Rooms and facilities are excellent. We had a room rate which included the breakfast. The breakfast was very good in respect of selection and quality. Staff very attentive and caring. The beds are very comfortable and it is impeccably maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Md

Very nice and modern hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Club level was amazing
Cons: Cannot think any
Location: Location is very convenient
Very nice place. Hotel staff was very friendly and eger to help . Club lavel made a world of difference .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Perfect for the Lobster Rumble!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and excellent staff
Cons: Late check out was a hassle, but we did get it. Just would have been nice if they could have granted it on fri instead of making us wait until sat.
We were in town for Tasting Table's "Lobster Rumble" and the RC did not disappoint. After negotiation Friday traffic it was a pleasure to be greeted with fresh fruit and a glass of champagne to decompress in our room before the event. The pool and exercise room were both fabulous with fresh towels, water bottles, new equipment and a city view. It was great there were complimentary earphones in the exercise room, as I left mine in the room. Happily we also were granted a late check out to enjoy the RC a little bit longer. Cannot wait to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: everything
my experienced in this hotel was not good at all sadly because I really wanted to like the please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Wonderful

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Wonderful seen everyone wouldn't mind going again hhhgggfdsdxxfffffffddssswwwwsxcvvbhhyewcbniijgdsxvvb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Canada

Mind Readers...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: They know.
Cons: They're likely improving it right now.
Location: I won't say exactly...but it's the perfect location.
Being a loyal Mandarin Oriental fan and refusing to go anywhere else whenever an MO is available, another trip to LA made me, sadly, look for alternative lodgings. Ritz Carlton...hmmm, sounds old and boring. Sounds like a place you'd go to if you enjoy being reminded of where elephants instinctively know where to go when ready to die. Well, I was wrong. Amazing service. Value was incredible. Fantastic location for this visit. Tiffany. Very pretty front desk lady. Makes me laugh. Knew (somehow) what I like to drink and I've never been there before...odd. Darius. Club Lounge for breakfast and snacks. Always classy. Every morning he knew what I was looking for before I did...more oddness. Mariana. Club Lounge super lady. Need I say more!? Ok, I will...also, a mind reader. Loved the calm quiet atmosphere. Loved the personal attention which was 'just right". Going back? Yes! I think they know it too, they're mind readers...be aware! :) What am I thinking now!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - staff is flexible and helpful

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the venue (LA Kings). Excellent staff support.
Cons: water pressure. Nice small bar to sit and be quiet at in the hotel while the craziness goes on outside.
Location: Staples center, convention center - great central LA locations
Excellent stay. The club has a nice breakfast selection and the staff is outstanding. They were able to accomodate special requests with a smile. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Had a great time, great staff, clean, good food, and wonderful amenities. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Northern California

The place to stay at LA Live

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though you are in the middle of LA Live with games at the Staples Center and concerts nearby, you would never know it at the Ritz. You feel separated from the action, but can easily walk through the lobby to the JW Marriott is you want to participate. The staff is extremely helpful and the accommodations are wonderful. The rooftop pool is a great escape. A great experience.