Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

absolutely wonderful

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: the service, the friendlessness, the room,
It was a great experience. We really enjoyed the amenities, the view and the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of list

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very good location with great dinning in and around ,beds were exceptionally comfortable and rooms very well equipped ..will come back at any opportunity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Marriot quality at Ritz prices

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Ritz is part of single complex managed by Marriot, seems to share staff and room service facilities with Marriot Hotel --- Ritz service is excellent, but food quality, room service, and room cleanliness and equipment are more on par with Marriot experience. Old blurry plasma TV with just a couple of local channels, clogged sinks, bathroom TV not working, no convenient outlets to recharge phone and terrible lighting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Very disappointing. A Marriott pretending to be a Ritz Carlton. Breakfast was a joke, room tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fabulous LA Hotel!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Reggie the hotel manager and Patricia the concierge are outstanding people!!
A superior hotel in an excellent downtown LA location!! From the moment you enter this hotel everything about it is fantastic!! I never write hotel reviews but I felt I had to let people know just how great this hotel is. Not a single complaint and definitely will stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County,CA

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Our Ritz Carlton experience was incredible. The hotel staff was friendly and always at the ready to provide prompt service. My family will defiantly revisit this fine establishment .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from SAN FRANCISCO

Nice, with a few hiccups

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
We requested a king bed room, but was told there was not any available. TV did not work, took repair crew 2 times (and 2 calls) to try to fix and then had to replace it. Coffee maker did not work, had to call maintenance again in the morning, turns out the outlet did not work. (not the reason for the tv not working). Other outlets did not work, hence - no charged phone or computer. Room was clean, bed was comfy and the service when called was quick. I have had better rooms at the connected Marriott and across the street even at the coutryard and residence inn. People were very nice. For the price, it should have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Santa Barbara

If you're going to the Staples Center..

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time. Just steps away from the Staples Center, the convenience is amazing. Our room wasn't ready at the time of our check-in so we hung out and waited in the executive lounge until our room was ready. Everyone is courteous, helpful. Our room was delightful. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Excellent Service and Classy Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Aesthetics, comfort, service and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: LA Live! Other excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance. Close to Convention Center too.
Highly professional staff from valet to reception. Room quality was top notch. Exactly what you would expect from the Ritz-Carlton.