Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeevan from S

Amazing hotel right in downtown LA, fantastic view

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Amazing trip. Amazing hotel. Excellent service. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Los Angeles

Hotel was awesome, every aspect was 5-star!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed 3 nights, and everything was truly amazing, from the room to the hotel staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from Milwaukee WI

Traveled with my teenage son and loved this hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: View, Location, Staff, rooms and Wolfgang Puck restaurant. And STAFF again.
Cons: Nothing-its perfection.
Location: You can walk through (ask) the Marriott hotel to the bars, restaurants and shopping. Staples Center and plaza behind the hotel. Theatre across the st
The location on the edge of Downtown in the LA Live area, this hotel is in the perfect location. Staples Center is around the back, as is a Downtown Target, bars, and Flemings Steak House. The room is beautiful and a big bath with TV in the sink mirror! We stayed on the club floor, worth the extra $ because it is breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert for free...as is beer, soda, champagne, water, juice, and wine. Ask for cocktails if you do not like any of the others-they will make you one. I had a martini! Breakfast is fresh and good fruit, puff pastries with egg, ham n cheese, lunch sandwiches, fruit, all kinds of pasta and dinner is excellent-mini tenderloin sandwiches, sushi, pasta, veggies, duck. The staff at this wonderful hotel, in addition to location, (you can see the the mountains and HOLLYWOOD sign from guest room) puts it over the top. From the doormen to concierge, who booked us a tanning salon in a minute, to the pool staff...must be hand picked for kindness. Make sure you go to pool deck at night for view and bring your camera. Its open 24/7 and is on a different elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roaming Bear from Sacramento Ca

Hotel Staples Center and Nokia Adjacent

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was great well kept and the staff was very attentive.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable they seemed a bit worn out. Also had to pay for internet, REALLY at those room rates it should be included.
Location: Movie Theater across the street, Nokia and Staples Center out the back door with plenty of food options within a 5 min walk.
Overall was a good experience but you expect better than good at the Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hendershot from Michigan

Top Notch Service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay were very helpful and took great care of my family and me. Room and hotel was very clean and comfortable. Fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from California

super location

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Staff and service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Glendora

Met High Expectations

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had high expectations for our stay and it met all of them and then some. The views from the 25th floor were sensational from all angles. This was a special occasion trip for us, and the hotel staff treated us like celebrities. We took in a Kings game at Staples as part of our weekend. Expensive, but worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Megan from San Diego

Beautiful downtown hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton downtown a few times for a friends get-away weekend. We love the location, the hotel, and the pool/hot tub area. We were disappointed to find out that the spa now charges a $25 day rate for using the facilities. That was one of the big reasons we continue to stay at the Ritz because of that additional service. The spa was kind enough to not charge this time as it's a new policy, but that will absolutely effect our decision to stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from San Jose, CA

I felt like a star

Posted Dec 10, 2013
I can't express how great the staff was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013