Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned motor court in good condition

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was reasonable and clean. Pretty quiet. The shutters did a good job of keeping the room dark in the morning.
Location: It wasn't very close to Old Pasadena but it was easy to drive there. ..and possible to walk. There is a movie theater nearby.
Our room had alot of space even with the king size bed. The towels were snowy white. The shower had good water pressure. There wasn't a coffee maker in the room, but there was a mini fridge. The free breakfast had fresh fruit and real milk and cream for the coffee and cereal. There we're English muffins, and bagels muffins and sweet rolls...something for everyone. It was a longish walk to Old Passadena, but we did it. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aitchfrom Denver

Great price, location and clean

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean with a comfortable bed and quiet! Beautiful landscaping on the grounds. Love the midcentury vibe, building is well taken care of!
Cons: I do not like the 15% "bed tax" sounds like a California thing (?)
Location: Very convenient if you need to do something at PCC! Location excellent as you can get to Old Town or anywhere in LA via Art Bus, City Bus, Rail.
Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. Asked for a room on the top floor and got one! This doesn't always happen in traveling! Hotel is quiet and no noisy party people stayed here when I did anyway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIke Bfrom San Diego

Perfect for a quick trip to Pasadena Area

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean, efficient
Surprisingly clean facility for the age. Nice old-style motor lodge, right in the heart of Pasadena. Price for a March weekend was excellent. We gave serious consideration to booking a night for 12/31, but those prices were just a little too high for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickfrom Las Vegas

Nice central Pasadena hotel across from PCC.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
The front desk people were friendly and polite during our check in/out. The check in process was quick and we received 2 old-style keys which is a quaint feature. The elevator is small and slow, you could barely fit one person and their bags into it. The stairs and hallways are older, which adds to the surprise when you make it into your room. The rooms are way above average and have a pleasant ambiance; they have a fridge but it would be nice if they had a microwave, too. The TV is modern and large, with a LCD flat screen and many channels to choose from including HBO. The bathroom was large and clean, with a bath/shower combo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grumpyfrom Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable, clean and convenient..

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Access to Interstate and museums in Pasadena and San Marino.
Cons: Carpets are clean but showing wear.
Location: Many choices of art museums, gardens, restaurants, and bars.
Staff very helpful at check in and local information with regard to activities and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaylafrom small town, Ca.

Dated delight

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: The pool and that it was quiet and free parking and wifi and a spacious room.
Cons: "breakfast" cheap and poorly presented.
Location: I just drove downtown and went to dinner. Nothing was close by.
The place was quiet and the pool was warm. The room was dated but even the fake plants were quaint. The breakfast was unacceptable at least for me. I don't like weak coffee, or GMO cheap cereals. It was very cheaply done so I ate none of it. It wasn't close to Old Town but it was great having free parking and free wifi. The rooms were also spacious and the bed comfortable and shampoo of some quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marifrom Orange County, CA

Nostalgic Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: I liked that the hotel was close by to Old Town Pasadena and the Rose Bowl (not walking distance, but close enough). Breakfast, ample parking, quiet.
Cons: Everything was ok. Room was clean, good shower pressure. For a motel, it was sufficient enough. Maybe soundproofing the walls.
Location: Across the street from Pasadena city college. Old town Pasadena, the Rose Parade goes right in front of this motel. Rose Bowl, Gamble House, hiking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmanuelfrom Anaheim, CA

Couldn't ask for any better!!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Nice friendly staff. Nearby local spots and supercool retro look!
Cons: :)
Location: About 2 miles from Downtown Pasadena. Fast/Fine dining along the way, all kinds of things to do. I recommend the Norton Simon, being an artist myself
Very cozy and comfortable stay. The place isn't outdated it's retro-fitted!! Had a very pleasant stay. Taxi rides to Downtown Pasadena are max $20.00 (w/ tip ;) )! Very friendly and informative staff. I would recommend this hotel to those who like the atmosphere as opposed to over-the-top luxuries. You really can't ask for anything better!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mickyfrom california

Nice friendly dog hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Dog friendly and have heated swimming pool.
Cons: To check and clean all ice machines.
If you have a dog and want to travel with your dog, this is a good hotel for you. You might want to ask hotel directly about bringing a dog with you to stay at the hotel as they normally allow a small dog weight around 15 lbs only, but our dog is a medium lab about 45 lbs and they let us to stay so that is a plus thing for this hotel. Everything else are nice and clean as it should be, very convenient for restaurants within walking distant, only one thing that should beware about is an ice from their ice machine, you might not want to drink them as it was not that clean and we found some residue of oily and dirt on the ice water after it melted, that's all. Over all it is a good and convenient place to stay with your loving dog.