Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not a 4 star

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Made reservation on Expedia as special discounted rate for a 4 star hotel...the hotel would only be revealed once the reservation was made. Older hotel needing update...mattress was on about a 6" platform off the floor with no box spring. Dates facility...definitely not a 4 star hotel as promoted by Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san hose

Not really for young children

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The Hotel is really a rance Hoyle and not a family hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so-cal

I'd come back just for the bar

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel is very out dated hallways are dark and smell like old carpet. Rooms are kinda cool but the glass shower is a little weird. The best thing going for this place is the roof top. If your looking to have drinks in LA I don't know why you would go any where else. And I gotta say the ping pong lounge was a blast. I'm in my early 20's and I'd go back just for those two ammenaties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a 4 star place. totally disappopinted.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
positive staff, but that's it. they were friendly. made a mistake on bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Riafrom San Diego, CA

Perfect for couples

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The shower has a huge glass wall, so if you're in the shower, you can be seen by whoever is in the bedroom. Perfect for couples, unless you're shy. Not so perfect if you're staying with a friend or family member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Morganfrom Pasadena

Night out on the town...last bachelor party!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was the first time I actually have gotten a room at The Standard. I have parted at this hotel several times in the past and enjoyed the top floor view but had always been a painful task to get a wristband. Staying at the hotel you obviously get a access to teh roof but it was raining so we had a great time playing ping pong on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

DTLA

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was welcoming and acknowledged my birthday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodericfrom Los Angeles

Bit pricey, but so is most of DTLA

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cute hotel. Pool was out of service, but the room wasn't any cheaper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugofrom New York City

Too modern and faux hip

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room layout and bed was unnerving (no shower privacy) and very uncomfortable. The bed had no boxsprings and was a glorified futon. Also, the Roof Deck was unaccessible to roof guests unless yopu had to jum through hoops like non-hotel guests. Shocking behavior for the Standard Hotel brand! We wound up staying at another hotel for our remaining two days in LA.