Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Hotel close to our next morning destination.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our destination the following day.
Cons: Better coordination with online bookings regarding number of persons in a room and the room rate.
Location: Just used the hotel so we could visit the Hollywood Walk of fame and some local sites.
When we booked the room online we advised the booking people that there would be three people staying in the room. When we arrived at the room there was only one bed and my daughter was informed that if we wanted another bed it was going to cost extra. We didn't agree with this as we had booked the room and rate for three people. A bed was then supplied at no extra cost. There was a DJ playing music in the lobby and it was rather loud. Could have been turned down a notch or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberly from Bunn

standard hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff!! Enjoyed my time there!! Comfortable bed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TMK from NJ

The Standard

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location wonderful staff add up to a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing LA Weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Minimalist Design, good amenities inc late night diner, early check in, Warby Parker store inside the hotel. Close to the Beverly Centre.
Cons: The lighting in the hallways was far too dark. Needs to be better lit.
Location: Beverley Center for shopping as well as an outlet style mall across the street with TJ MAXX, Marshalls, Ross and Nordstrom Rack.
Flew into LA for a weekend before jetting off on a 1 month trip around the US and Mexico. Needed to unwind for a weekend and the Standard was the perfect place to do this. Great location on Sunset Blvd, close to restaurants and shopping big comfortable bed, minimalist design, good amount of channels on the TV. Slept very soundly on the bed. Lots of really good looking people around the Hotel on a Saturday to have a few drinks, see and been seen on the pool deck and take advantage of the fine LA Weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Canada

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was good it is walking distance to the restaurants the standard is more for young people that want to have fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Depends what you are use to !!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
If you're a 5 star stayer -- noooooo !! If you're a 5 star stayer but has an open mind -- maybe !!!! Not good !!! Staff was kind of blaze , conditions were minimal , pool area is suppose to be a lot of fun even if you're a non hotel guest , but we don't know , we never went . It was ok , but the halls are dark and gloomy , the room was clean , I'm a 5 star stayer with an open mind . And this just didn't do it for me of tide things over for me after leaving my 5 star because I under booked nights , we wanted to stay longer and had to check out of a 5 star because they were booked , we found The Standard , it looks cool on the outside , Leonardo Dicaprios just bought the place , great location but bummer !!! He should spend more money on the place !!! Sorry Standard , I give you a D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com