Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Small, but quaint rooms! The staff were tremendous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY tiny hotel room in Long Beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The location. It's very close to everything downtown.
Cons: The price. Should be like $75 a night.
Location: Great! Walking distance from bars and restaurants.
The room was very tiny but clean. Sliding closets door separate the bedroom from the bathroom which gives no privacy to couples. The front desk clerk didn't have a wine opener or knife which I found very strange. Our room did not come with a mini fridge and there were no snack or drink machines. Not even free coffee or water! I would recommend staying somewhere else for this price point ($150 including tax). However the manager was so kind that I did not have the heart to complain about anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glendale, AZ

Nice place, quaint.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, wine tasting, access to shopping, downtown, etc.
Cons: No elevator so anyone with trouble going up stairs should book on the first floor.
Location: Downtown, grocery store.
Rooms are small, but very clean. Staff is exceptional. Very worth the $$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warwickshire

Nice hotel close to lots of eating places

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Clean Friendly well positioned
Cons: Maybe the bed turned so easier to access
Location: As above
A lovely hotel.The staff we met were lovely also.The rooms although small had everything you needed.A good base for exploring Long Beach.Only one street away from lots of eating places.There is a free bus that will take you to the marina or to see Queen Mary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and basic

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We were working at the nearby convention center and this is an easy walk. It's a nice change from staying in the mega-hotels in the area. Rooms are laughably small but OK for one businessperson. They make up for this with extremely personal service - which is borderline uncomfortable. It's like they are watching you come and go! The neighborhood is cool - on one side there are many fancy restaurants and bars while the other side has homeless people and cheap little restaurants and cafes. Also you can grab a free bus to the convention center or local attractions. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliafrom Anchorage

A pretty place

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, comfy bed, good planning in room arrangement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Southern California, CA

Absolutely our favorite hotel in Long Beach!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is truly a hidden gem!!! A vintage building that has been well cared for with European flair. The customer service was impeccable, the cleanliness was on the mark and we couldn't have been happier. Anytime we are in Long Beach, we will be staying here - No question!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach

Really neat place.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I had out o town guest and needed a place close to me in LB. She loved it. Good value, and the customer service was outstanding. Tracy was personable, attentive and she made us feel that she would give all the time we needed to make sure that we were satisfied and understood all the hotel policies and history. Reminded me of boutique hotels in Cusco, Peru. Charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianefrom Los Angeles

I would recommend.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant. Short. Front desk people were very, very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com