Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and basic

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We were working at the nearby convention center and this is an easy walk. It's a nice change from staying in the mega-hotels in the area. Rooms are laughably small but OK for one businessperson. They make up for this with extremely personal service - which is borderline uncomfortable. It's like they are watching you come and go! The neighborhood is cool - on one side there are many fancy restaurants and bars while the other side has homeless people and cheap little restaurants and cafes. Also you can grab a free bus to the convention center or local attractions. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach

Really neat place.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I had out o town guest and needed a place close to me in LB. She loved it. Good value, and the customer service was outstanding. Tracy was personable, attentive and she made us feel that she would give all the time we needed to make sure that we were satisfied and understood all the hotel policies and history. Reminded me of boutique hotels in Cusco, Peru. Charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grey staff and stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Couldn't ask for more. Great people, cool rooms... Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, amazing staff, comfy room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Agoura Hills, CA

Super nice boutique hotel in downtown Long Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Trip Advisor
In Long Beach for the Sprint Triathlon, showed up Saturday and they were able to store the bikes for us in a downstairs room, safe and ready to go the next morning at 5AM! As it was Breakfast with fresh coffee, fruit and pastries. The staff was super helpful, the hotel clean and the room small (I knew that) but smartly designed and pleasantly decorated. The bed was super comfortable. The hotel is short walking distance from most restaurants in the new Long Beach downtown, altogether and very pleasant experience, yes I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom San Diego

Beautiful renovation

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and the owner was amazing. Very service oriented. No elevator but the help with bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RVfrom Southern CA

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and extremely well kept hotel. Stayed here several times and will continue to stay when in Long Beach, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ninafrom Norway

Excellence service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, but not small enough to be a problem. Very nice staff, location was great. Breakfast consisted of juice/coffee and muffins, plus yoghurt and ready to make-pouridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Phoenix

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is outstanding as it is within walking distance of downtown Long Beach. We walked to the hotel from Pine street two nights in a row at midnight and had no issues at all. The hotel has great customer service and security. My wife was unhappy with the size of the bathroom but she managed to deal with it and the location easily offsets that issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com