Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Bell Staff seemed a bit disorganized and not very customer oriented. I needef help with some heavy boxes at the front door, and was told they were too busy to get a bellman with a cart. They wouldn't let me use the unused cart that was sitting there. I had to stand there at the end of a long day for 20 minutes while the head bellman stood there and told me how many people were staying at the hotel. Holiday inn service at Westin prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schlechtes Preis- Leistungsverhältniss

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Location: Downtown im Financial District,abends herrscht Tote Hose und es gibt kaum Möglichkeiten etwas zu essen zu bekommen.
Auf dem Weg von Seattle nach San Diego buchten wir dieses Hotel für 3 Nächte aufgrund der relativ guten Bewertungen. Unsere Erfahrungen: Der Check in dauerte 50 Minuten, da nur einer von 6 Countern besetzt war , dazu war die Begrüßung extrem unfreundlich. Da Zimmer wirkte hausbacken und in die Jahre gekommen. Im Badezimmer begrüßten uns Kleine Tierchen auf dem Boden. WLAN war natürlich kostenpflichtig. Als wir uns am 1. Morgen beim Concierge über Sightseeing Möglichkeiten und Karten für ein Baseball Spiel erkundigen wollten, stellte er, bevor wir die Fragen stellen konnten und das Schild " We will back in a minute" vor die Nase, verschwand und ward nicht mehr gesehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

호텔이 너무 좋습니다.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: 서비스와 환경.. 위치가 좋았습니다.
호텔이 너무 좋아, 다시 한번 방문하고 싶습니다. 가족끼리가도 좋고, 연인끼리 가도 좋은곳인거 같아 추천을 하려고합니다~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

豪華な部屋

Posted Jul 20, 2015
歴史ある建物ですが、外観は今でも近代的でロスのシンボル的なホテルです。内部のアメニティーは十分で部屋も快適です。 しいて言うとメトロから少し距離があり、公共交通機関を利用するには不便かも。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel in downtown LA with a modern touch.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Nice, spacious and clean room with a view. Good fitness facility and lots of choices of restaurants on the public floors.
Cons: One downside is sometimes there are loud hotel guests at night. So better sound insulation will help.
Location: Excellent location in LA downtown. Walk to downtown attractions. Next to highway 110.
This is our hotel of choice whenever when we visit LA and its surrounding areas. Good for family and business. We always have a good, enjoyable stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach CA

Only place in DTLA that was within budget

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Housekeeping cleared food before finishing - bummer since paid almost $50 for burger. Took too long to check in. Navigating to/from parking was tedious - not user friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Park, MD

close to lots of activities; and to the subway

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean; the lobby was very nice and the staff was very accommodating.
My daughter loved the hotel. She said how nice the staff was from the moment she arrived until the time of her departure. It's what you come to expect in a Westin hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great experience and we like the hotel. Very clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but guests have to pay for WIFI.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel is clean, busy & beautiful. The staff very helpful & courteous. The only draw back is there is free WIFI in the lobby for anyone, but for guests once you get in your room, you have to buy a WIFI plan to use it. In my travels I have always received free WIFI where I've stayed. So that is why this hotel doesn't get a 5 star rating from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on, canada

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel was great, the employees were friendly, but the parking was very expensive.