Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
though I was disappointed the that parking directly at the hotel structure was full and I had to park across the street. That was the only inconvenience. I Stayed one night very comfortable and clean. I would recommend to my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Expedia does not explain a 'mandatory' valet parking at $42/night. Two dirty towels were folded back up, possibly from previous guests; were replaced promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We treated ourselves after a 4 day road trip

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything! Food, service, room, bed, pillows, bathroom, toiletries, towels, robes, everything! The proximity to the city was fabulous and the pool!
Cons: The housekeeping staff came into our room at 8:30am, we thought that was a bit early! We were missing sugar and creamers for coffee machine in room
Location: A downtown banking area, starbucks, a number of great food outlets close by, taxis out front continuously
Had a great experience from the time we pulled up, to the time we left. Loved the hotel, the amenities close by ( restaurants that are in the hotel, yet reasonable!) the pool, the gym, and the lobby areas. A VERY large hotel, took awhile to get around and to get our bearings, but certainly lovely and convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: The Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Public library are nearby. The metro rail is a few blocks away and that can take you to attractions such as universal
I had a nice comfortable room with modern amenities. A nice place to unwind and relax. They let me have an hour later check out, but would not allow a minute early on the check in, but they can hold your luggage. Overall it is a nice hotel, a lot of things to do in the LA downtown area i.e. shopping, bars and restaurants, some attractions. It is close to public transportation, buses and rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale CA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Maybe bar service by the pool... More towels, there was a period where there were no towels for about 1 hr
Overall experience was good hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay if you are going to concerts or games at Staple Cntr or Dodger Stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I found the distribution of the rooms quite interesting, the use of the four towers and four shapes/colors is great. The BuenaVista Restaurant has an incredible atmosphere and the starwberry champange dressing salad is absolutely delicious. The only bad thing I would say about the hotel, would be, that thereĀ“s no other option than room service after 10pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced tiny room smelled like smoke

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Long line to check in room was $420 and smelled like smoke valet gave wrong address to taxi driver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was stinking and not clean

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Not as good as was last year. Room was not clean, stinking like a dead rat. They changed the room in 20 minutes but other room bath toilet was blocked and dust was on windows.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was treated poorly because I booked thru Expedia!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, but customer service was poor and was told that was what I get for booking through expedia.com!!
Wow, not a good experience, put in a room with one bed and a handicap room. When I asked why they said it was because I booked through Expedia.com and for that reason, I was give that room because the had other folks that book directly with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.L.A.

Perfect location for Downtown LA

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room/hotel and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Hotel restaurant
Location: We visited the Central Library, took an informative tour there. Many restaurants, Music Center, Union Station, shopping.
I'm a native Los Angelena so it's rare to stay in a hotel here however because of two back-to-back events Downtown it seemed to make sense to stay Downtown instead of battling traffic. The hotel is huge but very nice, clean. The personnel were efficient and friendly. The room was immaculate, quiet and the AC perfect. My only issues had to do with not being able to have a delayed check out on Sunday. (3 PM vs noon, but they let us leave our car until 4 with no extra charge.) The other minor complaint was their restaurant - not very interesting, over priced and empty. The concierge was extremely helpful and gave us an excellent recommendation for brunch - Bodega Louie.