Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ca

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The queen beds are not queen. Suuuuuuper small rooms. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
My stay at this hotel was very pleasant, is very clean and the staff was very helpful. I like the facility and all its amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Pool is wonderful

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We are a family of four (2 small kids). The hotel is so big. Like Vegas hotel huge. I enjoyed it though I did get a little confused once or twice as to where I was going/ how to get there. As you enter the Lobby (huge) has water displays and it is quite relaxing and the kids got a kick out of it. The elevators were my husbands favorite part . You need to experience and see them in motion to appreciate. The room service menu gets a thumbs up especially the lunch dinner snack options. Breakfast is WAY over priced. That was odd. I also recommend the pool at night. Wow. Surrounded by the high rises and city lights.. And heated. Felt like I was in Manhattan. The room... Eh. Nice, my issue was sound. I could hear the MANY sounds and sirens outside even though we were on the 19th floor. Hard to fall asleep. My kids passed out, no problem. Likely due to the awesome time we had at the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jj

Good location but bad service

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We stayed there for 4 nights, it costed us $45/night for the valid parking only...And no free access to wi-fi. Also, I asked for milk and sugar for coffee but found out I might had to use my finger to stir the coffee. The milk was left in my room for the next 3 days. Also I lost my pajamas there, I think the house keeper took it with the sheet by mistake.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Lovely hotel but not good for sleeping

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Lovely, clean hotel and close to public transport.
Cons: Soundproofing.
Location: Public transport, macy's. Enterprise car rental is in the lobby which is very handy.
The walls are very thin and you can hear conversations through vents.Jumped up several times as thought noise was someone trying to get into room but think it was next door. In all fairnes i had very noisy neighbours who talked all night. Music by pool is very loud on Saturday nights until 10.00 (think that was time) but thankfully stopped then. Soft beds. Free internet means lobby only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want to stay close to downtown this is it.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The staff is very helpful and friendly and the staff is very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean and modern. Liked the assortment of Restaurants in the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

Beautiful hotel, everyone accommodating except bar

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything except the attention at the bar.
Cons: Customer service training for the bar staff.
Beautiful and very clean hotel in the midst of downtown L.A. The concierge was extremely helpful in facilitating a reservation in the fine dining restaurant at the last minute. We had a function to attend and the waiter was aware. He was very efficient. The food and view was excellent. We visited the bar three times during our visit, and twice they neglected to acknowledge our presence for at least 10 minutes. The first time we left, and second time we waited but left after the first drink. During both of our disappointing visits they were not busy. There was a mistake on our late night room service (missing one of the meals), so two of us shared the meal. The front desk happily took care of this. Overall, I would recommend this hotel unless you would like to have a few drinks there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The View!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: See above comments!
Cons: Fourth floor restaurants are very outdated with an exception to the brewery/sports bar (A grade health inspection). Others had a B grade!
Location: Location: GREAT!
Pros: the beautiful view of the mountains and city, staff was GREAT, provided a crib, room was very clean with a super comfortable bed and did I mention the views!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Thomas LA stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where I was working and access to freeway. Staff wee great.
Cons: Plumbing was horrible and was smelled like sulfur coming out of the faucet
Location: Nice location if your need to be in that location.
Traffic was not fun and I had to navigate several streets to find where to access a place to park for check in. The toilet was plugged. The sink would not drain.