Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyla from Calgary, Alberta

Fantastic Downtown LA Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very nice, lots to choose from for restaurants and the gym was excellent
Cons: The pool was shaded by other buildings for a lot of the day
Location: We drove everywhere! Went to Newport Beach, Malibu and Venice. Toured through Beverly Hills as well. Rush hour is brutal.
My husband, 5 month old daughter, 16 year old step daughter and my mother stayed with me at this hotel. We all were very impressed. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The Brewery is a great restaurant. The pool is nice, but shaded for a lot of the day (we were there in April)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilde from Ceres, Ca

Great location, great price.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, view from rooms and elevator.
Cons: Parking and wifi need to be included.
Location: LA Live is just mile away, Dodgers stadium is less than 5 miles away.
Excellent hotel, clean, beautiful, and friendly staff. The biggest downfall would be the parking. There is no free parking for guests, so it's $42.00 a night...yep...THAT MUCH. I think that's crazy. Also, there's no free WiFi, it's like $12.00 a day or something like that. But, there is a starbucks across the street. Also, no complimentary breakfast. But the coffee/water in the room is complimentary. Other than those charges, which should be free, our stay was great. Pool is great and the hotel has lots of dining options. Brewery on 4th floor is excellent, happy hour is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Lancaster, CA

Captain Ali was wonderful!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The staff treated us like royalty. most of all Captain Ali, he made our stay wonderful. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from bakersfield

Still excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Booked a double double through Expedia then needed to upgrade to a one bedroom suite. An Expedia supervisor and the Bonaventure manager made it happen and waived change penalty. Thanks to both. Suite was excellent, as we're all of th hotel's facilities. Dog friendly property. Recommend to all for DTLA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from San Diego, California

Great stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, excellent accommodations, helpful and courteous staff.
Location: Centrally located to most downtown attractions - within walking distance of Grand Central Market, Angel's Flight, and many restaurants.
We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Bonaventure this past weekend. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The location was convenient with restaurants and downtown attractions within walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable with a fantastic view of the city and surrounding mountains. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting L.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Excellent service. Great front desk ..nice hotel location is great. good food. Nice bars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but lacks hot tub

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The views are amazing. The location is great.
Cons: hot tub continental breakfast or cocktail hour included with stay
would be better if a continental breakfast or cocktail hour was provided free of charge. A hot tub for soaking after travelling is also a nice feature which the Westin does not have. The Brewing Company had poor service. After the hostess took our drink orders we waited for 25 minutes. When my husband went to find out what was going on the waiter brought our drinks. I explained we had waited a long time for our order and he said "there's only one bartender" in a rude tone. He then brought us our check and would not look at us. We grabbed a waitress and told her we were not done ordering yet. One night we wanted to sit outside for dinner but the hostess clearly did not want us to. All the tables outside were empty but 2. I think the waiters and waitresses did not want to have the extra work of going outside to serve customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Laguna Niguel, CA

Nice Hotel close to LA LIVE

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I have stayed at the Westin probably about a hand full of times. The Westin is a very clean hotel and is in the heart of DOWNTOWN LA where all the action is. The Suede Lounge at the Westin makes it convenient for me as I don't have to leave the hotel. I highly recommend the Westin to anyone as this is one of my favorite places to stay in all of LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Tampa, FL

Gorgeous hotel in the middle of downtown LA...

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My daughters, 8 and 15 and I were in LA for vacation and booked our stay on Expedia for the Bonaventure. I chose mainly from reviews and the photos..and they were right on point. My girls loved the gorgeous lobby, glass elevators and heated pool and I loved just about everything else (especially the workout room) except for the pricey food choices because kids aren't really into gourmet so it's money not well spent. The downtown area was a little disappointing in condition, availability of reasonably priced food for a family and it's overall appearance, but this hotel stood out like a gem. And the staff was the best I have ever encountered at any hotel anywhere. I wish I could stay at this hotel in every city I visit anywhere in the world. Loved this three day experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Stay was relaxing refreshing the bar area is Great the food was great I enjoy the interaction with staff the proximity of the hotel downtown I enjoyed the walking to the restaurants and bars