Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Lancaster, CA

Captain Ali was wonderful!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The staff treated us like royalty. most of all Captain Ali, he made our stay wonderful. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from bakersfield

Still excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Booked a double double through Expedia then needed to upgrade to a one bedroom suite. An Expedia supervisor and the Bonaventure manager made it happen and waived change penalty. Thanks to both. Suite was excellent, as we're all of th hotel's facilities. Dog friendly property. Recommend to all for DTLA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from San Diego, California

Great stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, excellent accommodations, helpful and courteous staff.
Location: Centrally located to most downtown attractions - within walking distance of Grand Central Market, Angel's Flight, and many restaurants.
We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Bonaventure this past weekend. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The location was convenient with restaurants and downtown attractions within walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable with a fantastic view of the city and surrounding mountains. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting L.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Excellent service. Great front desk ..nice hotel location is great. good food. Nice bars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but lacks hot tub

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The views are amazing. The location is great.
Cons: hot tub continental breakfast or cocktail hour included with stay
would be better if a continental breakfast or cocktail hour was provided free of charge. A hot tub for soaking after travelling is also a nice feature which the Westin does not have. The Brewing Company had poor service. After the hostess took our drink orders we waited for 25 minutes. When my husband went to find out what was going on the waiter brought our drinks. I explained we had waited a long time for our order and he said "there's only one bartender" in a rude tone. He then brought us our check and would not look at us. We grabbed a waitress and told her we were not done ordering yet. One night we wanted to sit outside for dinner but the hostess clearly did not want us to. All the tables outside were empty but 2. I think the waiters and waitresses did not want to have the extra work of going outside to serve customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Laguna Niguel, CA

Nice Hotel close to LA LIVE

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I have stayed at the Westin probably about a hand full of times. The Westin is a very clean hotel and is in the heart of DOWNTOWN LA where all the action is. The Suede Lounge at the Westin makes it convenient for me as I don't have to leave the hotel. I highly recommend the Westin to anyone as this is one of my favorite places to stay in all of LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Tampa, FL

Gorgeous hotel in the middle of downtown LA...

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My daughters, 8 and 15 and I were in LA for vacation and booked our stay on Expedia for the Bonaventure. I chose mainly from reviews and the photos..and they were right on point. My girls loved the gorgeous lobby, glass elevators and heated pool and I loved just about everything else (especially the workout room) except for the pricey food choices because kids aren't really into gourmet so it's money not well spent. The downtown area was a little disappointing in condition, availability of reasonably priced food for a family and it's overall appearance, but this hotel stood out like a gem. And the staff was the best I have ever encountered at any hotel anywhere. I wish I could stay at this hotel in every city I visit anywhere in the world. Loved this three day experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Stay was relaxing refreshing the bar area is Great the food was great I enjoy the interaction with staff the proximity of the hotel downtown I enjoyed the walking to the restaurants and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Boise, ID

Bonaventure

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Easy freeway access, and lots of attractions
Cons: Parking
Location: Great location and attractions. Easy freeway access to anywhere!
A great downtown hotel with exceptional staff, dining and service. Spectacular views of the downtown buildings, extremely clean and secure. The only issue is parking. Valet is the only parking offered at the hotel, and it comes at a premium. The parking staff is great. You will also have to pay for Internet Service. There are very few savings at this location, but a great business experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by windchick from southern california

Downtown LA views

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, ease of access to restaurants outside of the hotel.
Cons: Better signage regarding Valet (that's all there is). One way streets make it hard to find.
Location: Overall, you are in downtown, expect transients. There is a club in the hotel, if you are in to that sort of thing. Restaurants surround it.
I wasn't there very long, only overnight on a Saturday. It is clean and comfortable. There are over 1,350 rooms so if you are looking for quaint and easy access to the restaurants, valet and other needs, don't stay here.