Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Nice, solid hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Its really big with lots of amenities.
Cons: The lobby is getting a little tired and dated, but still nice.
Location: Its downtown LA...we walked down to LA Live (where the Staples Center and Nokia Theatre is) for dinner one night. Anything is within walking distance.
Enjoyed the hotel stay. Its one of the staples of downtown LA. Definitely go have a drink in the revolving lounge on the top floor of the red tower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

とっても便利なホテル

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: ホテルが一つの街のように色々なお店がまるでラスベガスのホテルのようにあって便利でとっても気に入りました。
Cons: エレベーターが止まらない階を利用するときエスカレーターを使うのですが1,2か所にしかなく、階段はたくさんありました。 ここはすべてエスカレーターにしてほしいと思いました。
Location: ディズニー劇場やStaple CenterのあるLA Liveも近くにありました。
今回9日間で3か所を移動したのでとてもくたびれていて友人が車で食事に連れて行ってくれる時は参加しましたがそれ以外の時はホテルで、しかも部屋で食べられたらリラックスでき良いなと思っていたらここにはコンビニのような店、サラダバーがある店、 サンドイッチからパスタまで色んな料理がテイクアウトできる店、 更にうどんやラーメン、フォーなどもテイクアウトできる店などがホテル内にあり大変助かりました! しかもどれも美味しかった!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Big hotel, convenient location, needs a facelift

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs new carpets
Location: Downtown LA, lots of good restaurants and museums
Stayed at the Westin to visit Colleges with my son. Convenient downtown location. Needs a facelift
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Cove, NY

Better than expected

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I flew to LA to attend the Dodgers home opener at 1pm and I arrived at the hotel from New York at 11am. I was preparing to just drop my bags off since checkin wasn't until later but the lovely girl at the front desk was able to give me a room right away. I was able to unpack, change and head over to the ball park, which if I had to do over again I would uber over. Not that 2 miles is a long walk, but the neighborhood around the stadium isn't the best. After the game I returned back to my room to shower before dinner only to find out that my shower wasn't working properly. I remembered reading a review about this when I booked my hotel and I did just as the other traveler did, I called the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man. It took him a few minutes to fix the problem which wasn't horrible at all. Once he was done he went above and beyond to ask me how long I was staying for and then asked if I would like a voucher for breakfast or lunch on the hotel. I thought that was exceptional service by both him and the hotel and I was very impressed. I went for happy hour at a great place a few blocks away with the initials Bu. Hi. The food was terrific and I would highly recommend getting an order of fries, to die for. Overall I was extremely pleased with my stay at this hotel and I was happy about the proximity to all of the places I needed to go to. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff at the front desk changed my check out time to 3pm upon request.
Cons: Free WIFI in all rooms.
Excellent staff. Clean environment Very appealing interior and lobby area. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enumclaw

Great Place to stay in LA

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location to my event. External elevators made the ride up nice. Lots of shops and amenities.
Cons: Called in an issue with the fixtures and maintenance didn't show up.
Location: Close to Dodger Stadium
The room was great, clean and comfortable. Would have liked to see more power outlets near the bed for phones. Otherwise great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Shape of room was odd,tight quarters too close to elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Amenities. Top notch.
Great location for downtown events. Good for dining in or in the downtown area. Top floor, rotating restaurant and bar gives a great view of the city. It won't be cheap, but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton, CA

Nice Hotel. Close walking distance to LA Live!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My second time at the Westin within a month. The Westin has everything that you need. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. I love their nightclub on the bottom level called the Suede Lounge. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Downtown LA Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Parking (while probably on par with other local hotels) was expensive. There are no clocks and no robes in the room. I expected both.
Location: There is a shopping center a couple of blocks down which had a Target, H&M, CPK, Sprinkles, Victoria's Secret. The salon onsite is full service.
Convenient downtown location with nice views. We could even see the Hollywood sign from our room!