Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Downtown hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Bed and location
Location: Very good location near Metro station and buses.
The hotel met my expectations and was in a good location downtown. I was expecting a good stay and I had a good stay. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Classic downtown modern hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It's a fun hotel to be in and the service and amenities are first class. My only real complaint is that the rooms are kind of small and cramped and oddly shaped due to being constrained to the cylinder shape of the fairly small towers. Still, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

nice and downtown hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location, the look and access to the hotel
Cons: room size
Location: the hotel has a good lounge downstairs and everything else is walking distance from the hotel
very pleased will stay there again. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. the hotel was very clean and very easy to get to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: the size!!
Cons: needs free wifi!!!!!
a great stay! definitely had the "wow" factor for me and my kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice clean hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Staid for just one night but the experience was great. Rooms are a bit small but other than that I would defenetly recommend this hotel. Restaurants and stores make make this hotel more convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel well situated in downtown LA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We staayed for 4nights and found the hotel to be very comfortable and of an excellent standard. Dining options were rather limited but there were several good quality restaurants within easy walking distance. Rooms were maintainted to a good standard and quite spacious. We experienced 4he added excitement of a film crewe using the entrance of the hotel to shoot a scene with a famous actor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Bad checkin

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Not much. Too big. Cold. Kind of run down. A 70's sort of place. Rooms are fine, but nothing you can't find anywhere else.
Cons: Check in.
Only two clerks at check in desk, both tied up with other customers. Once one got free of her (difficult) customer, she just walked away. No acknowledgement of our existence. Rude. Shortly after I went to talk to other staff to find someone. the other clerk got free. He was nice and efficient, but the damage was done. Doubt I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice location but almost everything closes at 6pm

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanness, sitting areas...
Cons: Microwave in rooms
Location: Nice location
The staff is the best asset to this hotel. From day one throughout my entire stay (5 days) they were very courteous and impressive. I like the fact that the hotel has different areas where guests could sit and relax. The room was nice too though small. It would be nice if they had a microwave in the room especially for people staying there for few days. My last night was not good due to a party that was going on in the room nearby, I couldn't sleep and had to call the reception so they could do something about the noise; it didn't help much but I ended up falling asleep for a short period of time because I was tired. Overall it was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great, nice location. Close to major sporting events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very convenient to USC, nice room & view

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and well-appointed. Nice bedding and excellent views.
Cons: The hotel is starting to show its age in the common areas - flooring and d├ęcor.
Location: I didn't have time to check out local attractions, but it was a perfect and easy location from which to help my daughter move in to USC.
I loved the room and bedding. The location was easy and excellent, and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Valet parking was pricey, but the valet service was prompt and convenient. The common areas are a bit dated and starting to show their age.