Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.L.A.

Perfect location for Downtown LA

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room/hotel and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Hotel restaurant
Location: We visited the Central Library, took an informative tour there. Many restaurants, Music Center, Union Station, shopping.
I'm a native Los Angelena so it's rare to stay in a hotel here however because of two back-to-back events Downtown it seemed to make sense to stay Downtown instead of battling traffic. The hotel is huge but very nice, clean. The personnel were efficient and friendly. The room was immaculate, quiet and the AC perfect. My only issues had to do with not being able to have a delayed check out on Sunday. (3 PM vs noon, but they let us leave our car until 4 with no extra charge.) The other minor complaint was their restaurant - not very interesting, over priced and empty. The concierge was extremely helpful and gave us an excellent recommendation for brunch - Bodega Louie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It is a nice experience , I went to see my dougther at the university and this is hotel brings me all the facilities like valet , escalator and I feel everything was very close so I am happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great design

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Design
Cons: Rooms
Location: Great
Loved the design & elevators; friendly staff; ac in room excruciatingly loud and right over bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

The best and the nicest hotel that I've been in

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel it's all that and a bag f chips. Lol
Cons: I say make it more color for just like the elevator they are so cool to look out of them and see everything and make the doors see threw and colorfull
Location: It's ok for when there are concerts and games at the staple center but I needs more things for people to do around there for kids to
The experience I had there was very pleasant the stuff was very nice and when you need things done it gets done no question asked I would to get a discount card hotel card for my next visit thank you guys for a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel and nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
always nice staff, there was a loud party downstairs and they moved us right away, Nice and efficient but alot of concrete, and chrome, a little cold (atmosphere wise)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dash

Dash Weekend

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel great service the only thing that got me this visit is that they charged guests $42 a night for parking which was ridiculous because BET had an event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Very nice hotel close to LA Live!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed a wonderful stay! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Clean room & building. I have to write a bunch more so that my review is accepted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel! Rooms were huge with lots if amenities. Great gym, staff was helpful and lots of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisel from Miami

Beautiful hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Great service. They go out of their way to make you feel confortable. Valet service very accommodating. Second time we stay at this hotel. We will return!