Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel and nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
always nice staff, there was a loud party downstairs and they moved us right away, Nice and efficient but alot of concrete, and chrome, a little cold (atmosphere wise)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dash

Dash Weekend

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel great service the only thing that got me this visit is that they charged guests $42 a night for parking which was ridiculous because BET had an event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Very nice hotel close to LA Live!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed a wonderful stay! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Clean room & building. I have to write a bunch more so that my review is accepted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel! Rooms were huge with lots if amenities. Great gym, staff was helpful and lots of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisel from Miami

Beautiful hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Great service. They go out of their way to make you feel confortable. Valet service very accommodating. Second time we stay at this hotel. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: The elevators were slow, but otherwise it's a wonderful hotel!
Great staff, great atmosphere, comfortable beds, really nice exercise room, and awesome pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from California

Great Stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Views, friendly staff, cleanliness, comfortable bed.
Cons: More staff on duty during peak checkout times. We waited over 30 minutes for someone to get our bags before we took them down on our own.
Location: Don't know....we went to the Hollywood Bowl one night and spent the next day wandering around the Hollywood/Highland complex.
We had a great stay this past weekend. Staff were incredible friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, but a little on the small side. The only "staff" issue we had was that we waited for quite some time for someone to come get our luggage. We finally just took it down to our car on our own as we we ready to do some other things before heading home. The BonaVista looks a little worn but it was a nice place to spend a few hour talking, having a drink and watching the city lights. Last call is early....at 1:00 am and we were a little surprised by that. We would absolutely stay there again. At $42 a day, parking does seem pricey, though, even for a nice hotel in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel!

Posted May 16, 2014
Great room, Great views, Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Staff! Will stay here on our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to USC campus and Staples Center

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the rooms nice and clean, comfortable beds!
Cons: The hotel lobby looked a little dated and sterile to me, maybe a softer look?
Location: I was there to be close to USC. It was a good alternative to LA LIVE which I have stayed in many times.
I was at the Westin for business at USC. Hotel could use a little updating in the lobby, but not a deal breaker. I happened to be staying there when filming for a Hollywood movie, including helicopters swirling around the building, was taking place at 7am on Saturday morning! I wish I had know this when I booked my room. It would have been nice to sleep in! The noise was deafening! There was a small notice posted at check in informing us about the movie...too late at 11pm when we arrived. All in all, it was fine, yes, I'd stay there again. This hotel is not the Marriott LIVE down the road, I'm glad, that place is overpriced, loud and too Hollywood for me!