Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely hotel but not good for sleeping

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Lovely, clean hotel and close to public transport.
Cons: Soundproofing.
Location: Public transport, macy's. Enterprise car rental is in the lobby which is very handy.
The walls are very thin and you can hear conversations through vents.Jumped up several times as thought noise was someone trying to get into room but think it was next door. In all fairnes i had very noisy neighbours who talked all night. Music by pool is very loud on Saturday nights until 10.00 (think that was time) but thankfully stopped then. Soft beds. Free internet means lobby only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want to stay close to downtown this is it.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The staff is very helpful and friendly and the staff is very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean and modern. Liked the assortment of Restaurants in the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Beautiful hotel, everyone accommodating except bar

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything except the attention at the bar.
Cons: Customer service training for the bar staff.
Beautiful and very clean hotel in the midst of downtown L.A. The concierge was extremely helpful in facilitating a reservation in the fine dining restaurant at the last minute. We had a function to attend and the waiter was aware. He was very efficient. The food and view was excellent. We visited the bar three times during our visit, and twice they neglected to acknowledge our presence for at least 10 minutes. The first time we left, and second time we waited but left after the first drink. During both of our disappointing visits they were not busy. There was a mistake on our late night room service (missing one of the meals), so two of us shared the meal. The front desk happily took care of this. Overall, I would recommend this hotel unless you would like to have a few drinks there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The View!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: See above comments!
Cons: Fourth floor restaurants are very outdated with an exception to the brewery/sports bar (A grade health inspection). Others had a B grade!
Location: Location: GREAT!
Pros: the beautiful view of the mountains and city, staff was GREAT, provided a crib, room was very clean with a super comfortable bed and did I mention the views!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland

Thomas LA stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where I was working and access to freeway. Staff wee great.
Cons: Plumbing was horrible and was smelled like sulfur coming out of the faucet
Location: Nice location if your need to be in that location.
Traffic was not fun and I had to navigate several streets to find where to access a place to park for check in. The toilet was plugged. The sink would not drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

the Westin Bonaventure was AWESOME!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The mattress was perfect. My room was spacious and spotless!
Cons: nothing
Location: Heart of downtown. Museums, Libraries, clubs, LA Live. Hollywood. too much to mention.
Very clean hotel. We did not meet a single member of the staff who was not helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jt

Elegant. Old. Elegant.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for two nights and I liked it. It is close to everything and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The view was really nice and the elevator system was captivating. Cons I would have to say that now days almost every hotel offers free wifi in your room and this one doesn't. Also the hallways look pretty run down and a bit cheap for my taste. With that being said I really looked the rooms and if they provide free wifi everywhere I would consider stayin there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Downtown hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Bed and location
Location: Very good location near Metro station and buses.
The hotel met my expectations and was in a good location downtown. I was expecting a good stay and I had a good stay. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Classic downtown modern hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It's a fun hotel to be in and the service and amenities are first class. My only real complaint is that the rooms are kind of small and cramped and oddly shaped due to being constrained to the cylinder shape of the fairly small towers. Still, very nice.