Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Everything nice but pay 15 $ day for wifi is absolutely absurd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver BC Canada

wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Drove from Vancouver (BC) to LA to a wonderful hotel that I was able to check in real quick and get into my room. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, AC was at the right temp, just overall an awesome experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Great location, good rate

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The location is great. It looks a little bit old but good shape. Fair rate at the moment. My room was clean and big. The bathroom could be better and cleaner. Nice staff in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Close to attractions. Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Walking distance to the Aquarium and pier where all of the restaurants are.
The hotel was close to the attractions we were interested in seeing. Staff was friendly with easy check-in and check-out. Expensive to park at the hotel and a small pool for a large hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waimanalo, Hi.

Above average

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Close to good eateries, shops, & major hotels we needed to get to. Close to Lakewood mall & Belmont good hotspot. People were generally friendly, not too much homeless people like Hawaii, but drivers here are crazy, especially on the 710 freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Samoa

Passing through/transit

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, prompt valet and porter service, nice surroundings and environment.
Cons: My own opinion but I think the building needs some sprucing up but understand it takes money.
Location: Close to the freeways (710 & 110) and traffic did not seem to congested. There are plenty of shops and good restaurants within walking distance.
We had a two night stopover in LA. The location is good depending on what you need to do and where you need to go. handy to the Freeway, to shops and some of the best restaurants. The Hotel staff a friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would suggest the hotel has been around for a while and needs some TLC to give it a little more life but overall enjoyed it and would probably stay there again if time permits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Room is showing some wear and tear but still comfortable. Would be nice to have if wifi in the room was free. At least it was free in the lobby. Front desk staff were very helpful. Lobby staff were all friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach Ca.

Not as nice as last Westin we stayed at in Tampa

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I am definitely disappointed the room is nice and comfortable. The maids service is outstanding. The hotel staff front desk, bartender not friendly at all. The difference is night and day compared to the last Westin we stayed at in Tampa Florida everyone who worked their were super friendly. Tampa had a van that would take you tothe airport, long beach does not. My biggest diapointment was the pool (horrible). their was no sun after noon building blocked it out even in the morning only one side had sun. It was cold and windy compared even when it was 78 degrees out. The patio furniture was old. The gym was right next to it. In pictures they make the workout room look bigger, it is really small and not inviting. I was impressed how fast room service is and very nice they called back to see if we liked what we ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool and Hot tub area very unsatisfactory .

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pool and Hot tub area very unsatisfactory. Needs complete renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Excellent but parking is too expensive

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: It's modern. It"s cleanliness and good service.
Cons: Parking for car should be free or alot less than what it is.
Location: I didn't need anything else.
Experience was good. Beds are soooooo comfortable. Service at front desk was professional. Parking for overnight is too expensive.