Ratings based on 2,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Revisit

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great customer service room was in a great location even though construction is underway it still appeared clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom texas

California

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The comfy beds.
Cons: The parking rate, it's high.
Location: Not much to do nearby. We stayed there because my husband was there for a company, J-M Eagle Christmas party. We rented a car to go places.
Our stay at the Westin was good. There is construction going on, but it wasn't a bad experience. Wish parking wasn't so expensive, my only complaint. Had a real nice time .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking prices are over the top !

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Was not happy at having to pay $20 per day to park in a hotel I was paying over $100 p/n to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location to the airport as well as destinations I was going to. All the hotel staff I encountered were pleasant and friendly.
Cons: The pillows shouldn't be so firm but the mattress could me more firm. Deep cleaning of the shower grout.
For this to be a Westin, these were along the lines of a Holiday Inn. The pillows were very stiff which actually resulted in me having a headache when I woke up the next day. The 2nd night I stayed I didn't use the pillows. There was mildew or mold in the shower which is not acceptable by any means. The beds also appeared to be more broken in and were quite lumpy rather than smooth and firm. This may be out of the hands of the hotel but is there anyway you could talk to the dog boarder/kennel about them bringing in the dogs prior to 9pm and not letting them outside until after 9am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very nice hotel, Dinning at the lobby is nice but very pricey. Make sure you have your own drinks because the stuff that looks like a welcome basket is a trap other than the cost it was really great I would stay there again highly recomended. Hopefully you get nice neighbors unlike i did. Seems as if someones wife walked in on her husband with a hooker lol so most of the night there was yelling but like a blind mans jerry springer you could only listen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2014
No issues clean staff helpful but parking cost 4$ just fyi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The space and cleanlyness.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location, was not so great, but it is very close to the Fourm and that is very convient.
Very pleasing. The staff was friendly and prompt with check in. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland Hills

Good last minute booking

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Option for late check out
Cons: Parking! Although we got $8 credit for parking it was still $20!
Location: Didn't walk around
We landed in LAX and didn't want to drive so far home and then have to come back to the area for a local concert so we booked a room last minute and it was great. We were allowed a very late check out which comes in handy after concerts!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom World traveler

Worst service ever

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nobody there to park your car, nobody to help with luggage, shuttle took more than 1 hour to arrive. Rooms not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Overnight stay Dec. 5/14

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Besides the above, the complimentary shuttle to and from LAX, coffee/tea in the room, rain shower head.
Check in was quick, the beds are divinely comfortable, and we had delicious quesadilla & sliders at bar of the Daily Grill for dinner--nice ambience.