Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Handy location for an LA layover

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Very satisfied with this hotel. We booked 2 nights on our 24 hour layover to allow us to use the room right up to our late evening departure out of LAX. Doing this meant we were refreshed and ready for our long haul flight. The room rate was reasonable and it was money well spent. The Westin is well located with a shuttle bus to and from LAX. The bus driver was happy to help with our luggage. The Westin staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable. Despite our window looking out onto the flight path, there was no aircraft noise. Much appreciated when you're travel weary. We would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I had always stayed here prior to departing out of LAX because it was the nicest airport hotels. But some reason my room had the following flaws: 1) closing doors from other rooms nearby could be heard, pretty loudly. This wasy biggest pet peave during my stay here at the LAX Airport Westin. 2) noise from room above me was pretty loud 3) bathroom door won't remain open. Unfortunately I will be choosing an alternate hotel near LAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Specious hotel,reliable shuttle to the airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff helpfulness and the shuttle
Cons: Less accent on income, more on customer service-for example free wi-fi in rooms, fridge for guests as standard rather than for collection of drinks.
All the staff were helpful and friendly. There is a choice of eating places but when I stayed mid week there was a wait of about 10 minutes ( according to the hostes) for the restaurant but one could have the same food in the bar section. It is surprising that the hotel only offers free wi-fi in the lobby. Although they call the charge in the rooms "minimal" why charge at all when more modest hotels provide it free? I have stayed at a range of hotels during my trip and only this one was distinctly income orientated in general. Travelling alone I particularly value a reliable shuttle to the airport and this was very helpful as I did not need to call it out- it goes every 25-30 min. I also benefited from a shutlle that passes the hotel for which one can buy a ticket from the hotel. It goes hourly to the Munhattan Beach and several shopping areas which are all safe -an easy way to see more of the area without the stress of organising anything. Although I was aware of the planes passing by they did not disturb my sleep and the room was comfortable, clean and the bed provided good night sleep.All in all I would be happy to stay here again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
It was fine. Not as nice as some of the other Westins I've stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Checkin was late over an hour.. Was not notified when room was ready.. One female staff at front desk had an unpleasant attitude. Room was ok.. The bed was lumpy too soft, room needs some updating decor.. Along with some air freshener. Staff too noisy in halls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
short, not what i expected, now i'm not going to finish my review since you're making me write so much in this space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but there are mistakes

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: great view, great staff in lobby
Nice hotel, but other than the hotel, I paid for a parking. After a room cleaning I found someone's sock on my couch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B. East TN

Above & beyond!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and car rental

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms have a musty smell due to air conditioners, vents need to be serviced. Tubs get backed up when taking showers. Beds are comfortable.