Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is small

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Everything else is good, only the room is small. Very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta, CA

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and nicely furnished. Check-in was the fastest I have ever had.
Cons: Self parking is terrible. The spaces are so small, even a compact car does not fit.
Overall, we had a good experience. The hotel is within walking distance of Old Pasadena. We drove into downtown Los Angeles both days we were there. It was an easy drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice hotel...

Posted Jan 25, 2015
..except for the extras in parking and internet. You would think that at the rate they are charging these should be gratis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Great for a couple to get away for a few days

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Close to restaurants (e. g., CPK, PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, and more upscale dining), museums (Pacific Asian Museum, Huntington Library and Gardens, and Norton Simon), cinema (especially the Laemmle), and shopping (e. g., DSW). Can walk almost everywhere. Happy Hour in the Hotel Bar was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Place to stay in Pasadena

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: Free Internet
Westin is an excellent place to stay in Pasadena! It is located within walking distance to great shopping and restaurants in Old Pasadena. The staff is very friendly and most accommodating. Rooms are spacious and comfy. This is an amazing hotel especially when you can get the Expedia discounted price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Beautiful Hotel and easy to get to

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Close to old Pasadena. Very nice hotel with reasonable rates. We got a good deal with Expedia in a pre-pay. Food is good, but pricey. Good drinks at bar and a really nice outdoor patio with a firepit and heaters at night. Staff was very friendly and the valet service is quick! Love this pmace and will always stay here when I visit Pasadena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Osos, CA

Great hotel but pet policy is an issue

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Great location. Views from rooms, and view from the pool were just fantastic. Pool opens at 5am which is awesome for young kids.
We were extremely comfortable at The Westin, but with a somewhat unusual party of an elderly man who couldn't walk far, a dog who can't be left alone (whines a lot) and two young children, we were very irritated to discover we could not eat at the hotel restaurant because of their pet policy. Even outside. They will probably review this as the State of Ca has just changed the law and allows each restaurant to decide on their own policy, but I am baffled how you can have a pet friendly hotel and not allow the pets in the restaurant patio area. In our case, this was hugely inconvenient. Probably not such an issue for others. But since I had actually called ahead to confirm we would be allowed to take the dog into the restaurant (and was told it was ok), I was especially annoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern CA

Especially liked that it's dog friendly !

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly, professional, upbeat staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Arrived one day late for a two-day stay scheduled thru Expedia. One supervisor was nice and said I'd be refunded, especially considering that the hotel was completely full both days, and we couldn't be accommodated despite our reservation for the 2nd day. Later the same day, when Expedia called them, another supervisor (Giovanni) denied the refund and was rude to both me and the Expedia rep. Our family has used Westin/Starwood Hotels for decades. Following this unpleasant experience, I believe we shall dissociate ourselves from these hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
When the rates are lower, during the off season, this can be a great bargain given the level of service and quality of accommodations.