Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Posted May 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!! Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Bait & Switch

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice property.
Cons: Do not allow customers to book specific room types if there is no guarantee that those rooms types will be available at check-in.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
I booked two rooms. Each room was booked as a king. The only reason I selected this hotel was because they had king rooms available. We were given two double rooms. Front desk said no kings were available. I booked two kings. Everything at this hotel was centered around extracting more money from the guest. Valet was $15/night. Internet was $12/night. I'm surprised they didn't charge per-square for the toilet paper. We were shocked to find this is a pet friendly hotel and we heard dogs barking in the hallways. Everything equates to unacceptable and my company employees will be banned from staying in this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edh, ca

Elegant hotel, great location, excellent service.

Posted May 21, 2015
Perfect location in Pasadena, very walkable to city hall, convention area, parks and shopping/restaurant district and if you don't feel like walking, the hotel will shuttle you within a few miles. Very nice lobby, friendly staff, good equipment in gym, nice gardens and bar/lounge. Only drawback is double beds room is cramped, get a king room instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Excellent location, convenience, helpful staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Norton Simon Museum, Huntington library, convention center, whole Pasadena, Paseo mall, shopping and restaurants.
I have always found my stays at Westins to be excellent values, as was this property. The location is excellent, a modest walk to Old Pasadena, and a short walk to restaurants and shopping out the Paseo Mall, as well as convention center. There is an on-site restaurant, room service, and a California pizza kitchen next-door. The location is less than 2 miles from the Norton Simon Museum in less than 3 miles from the Huntington Library. The concierge runs a complementary shuttle van which will pick up and drop off guests at multiple local locations, including the convention center, restaurants, and museums. We had the standard room, which was comfortable, clean, quiet, and hand an in-room refrigerator, and appeared recently decorated opiate in a no-frills fashion. Overall, an excellent place to stay for convenient access to Old Pasadena, museums, and conventions .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Staff is nice, room was a little unpleasing

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: You are a few blocks from some major restaurants and activities. You can walk if you're into it.
This is a well-laid out hotel that unfortunately didn't live up to my expectations from the reviews I read. On the Con side: The temperature is on a hotel-controlled thermostat, so it stayed kind of warm during the night. There was a continual whining buzz from some internal machine near my bathroom. They charge for WiFi and they charge for self-parking. The televisions offer the smattering that is usual in hotels. The movies that can be ordered are near $20. On the Pro side: A friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Although it hurts, it does give us the opportunity to improve where we can. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. It is a common practice in the hotel industry that the thermostat systems are monitored by computer to help the environment and reduce the waste of energy. I apologize if this caused any inconvenience to you. I am glad to hear that you have great customer service encounters with our associates. I hope that you reconsider choosing us again so that you can come back and have a 5 star experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Another great weekend

Posted May 13, 2015
It is our go to place to stay, when we want to get away for the weekend. We drive down from Santa Barbara and always have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great clean and friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: I was really impressed by the fact that they let you "rent" New Balance work-out gear to use during your stay for $5 what a great idea.
Location: Its close to downtown if you have a car, if not its a fair walk
I booked this hotel based on other reviews and I loved the hotel, would definitely return and recommend The Westin. The beds are very comfortable. I recommend valet parking because self-parking is one street over and it is not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia

Best weekend trip EVER!

Posted May 4, 2015
One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The shuttle was so convenient, the workout clothes were an unexpected plus, the room was very clean and comfortable. Above all of this, every single hotel employee we came in contact with was extremely fun, friendly and helpful. Fantastic experience all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
No coffee bar or breakfast included. Not a lot of parking options.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana CA

Waste of money..

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel has the worst customer service ever, they did not work with me to cancel... of course! , not even to re-schedule the dates , they're excuse was that I booked my room through a third party (expedia), they had me calling back and forward between Expedia and the hotel, one of the customer service representative from the hotel hang up on me!!, I got frustrated so my boyfriend tried to talk to the hotel manager and it was useless... I ended up loosing my money, time and energy!... I will never try to stay in this hotel again!!!!