Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location in California, cheap & basic

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Would not recommend for families but our stay was ok, motel is basic but clean with fridge, sink & shower/bath. Staff were really friendly & helpful but motel is really used by people passing through & staying the odd night, overall enjoyed the stay but not for young families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia wa

motel in the hood

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: move motel to better part of town.
Location: bad location. high chance of being robbed or beaten. bring protection.
clean motel. new furnishings. just in the middle of the getto. stay in motel after dark. very dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Traveler's Ideal

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Adequate motel if you're spending most of your time around town. Close to Long Beach area but a long drive awaits you if you're heading towards Santa Monica. Right off the PCH so it could be a great option for visiting Orange County but sleeping on the cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel served its purpose

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed four nights but was not in room much. Nice but small. Good for the rate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Tower Motel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Mattress was very good
Cons: Parking lot gate needs to be automatic.
Location: Beach is very close with the Queen Mary and other touristy places very close by.
Nice little hotel the neighborhood around hotel is a little scary, but other than that we had a great stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and close to my destination.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Clean and tidy. Victor was friendly and gracious. Close to my destination. Liked the single story old school motel feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale, fl

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great place for the price. Rooms are updated, clean and the staff is great. Missed having a pool but with the beach close by we had a reason to venture out. Neighborhood may look scary right off PCH, but we didn't experience any problems what so ever. Will definitly stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel. Nice stay no problems great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adel from Alexandria - Egypt

most important that it is close to blue line metro

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: room is ok . close to the metro blue line , you can easily reach LAX airport by metro + shuttle , food stuff is not far good fo travelers with low bud
Cons: the staff knowlage about the city and places you want to visit or use >>>
Location: you can go easily to beach or go up to downtown LA transportation is not far and that was my choice because I travel by train and use public transport
the motel is kind of ok for travelers going in public transportation , food stuff is close ,free parking for car owners , close to the beach and harbor , but the staff know nothing about the city or transportation , you have to google everything yourself , the wifi is ok and the room is ok
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherry from Albuquerque, NM

Rat hole motel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at the front desk were not particularly courteous. The furniture in the room was dusty, the microwave dirty (we didn't use it) and there was a glob of hair in the tub. We got a room for our friends and they had ants in the sink! We didn't bother complaining at the front desk, because they were fairly rude and we knew that the entire run down motel was not going to have a better room. We chose the Tower Motel based on other ratings we saw and can't believe those ratings were real! The street was also very noisy. The bed was comfortable and the a/c worked, as well as the nice flat screen t.v., so we can't complain about the comfort two much, except for the lack of over all cleanliness. Having free wireless was also a plus.