Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia wa

motel in the hood

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: move motel to better part of town.
Location: bad location. high chance of being robbed or beaten. bring protection.
clean motel. new furnishings. just in the middle of the getto. stay in motel after dark. very dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Traveler's Ideal

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Adequate motel if you're spending most of your time around town. Close to Long Beach area but a long drive awaits you if you're heading towards Santa Monica. Right off the PCH so it could be a great option for visiting Orange County but sleeping on the cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel served its purpose

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed four nights but was not in room much. Nice but small. Good for the rate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Tower Motel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Mattress was very good
Cons: Parking lot gate needs to be automatic.
Location: Beach is very close with the Queen Mary and other touristy places very close by.
Nice little hotel the neighborhood around hotel is a little scary, but other than that we had a great stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and close to my destination.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Clean and tidy. Victor was friendly and gracious. Close to my destination. Liked the single story old school motel feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale, fl

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great place for the price. Rooms are updated, clean and the staff is great. Missed having a pool but with the beach close by we had a reason to venture out. Neighborhood may look scary right off PCH, but we didn't experience any problems what so ever. Will definitly stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adel from Alexandria - Egypt

most important that it is close to blue line metro

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: room is ok . close to the metro blue line , you can easily reach LAX airport by metro + shuttle , food stuff is not far good fo travelers with low bud
Cons: the staff knowlage about the city and places you want to visit or use >>>
Location: you can go easily to beach or go up to downtown LA transportation is not far and that was my choice because I travel by train and use public transport
the motel is kind of ok for travelers going in public transportation , food stuff is close ,free parking for car owners , close to the beach and harbor , but the staff know nothing about the city or transportation , you have to google everything yourself , the wifi is ok and the room is ok
3 out of 5
by tucsonan from Tucson, AZ

one night stay at a budget motel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: remodeled bathroom, microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: Old carpets
Location: there are plenty of restaurants and shopping in nearby Lawndale, Gardena..
We just needed a place to stay for one night not too far from LAX. Surprised to see that the bathroom has been remodeled and we've got a King size bed. Also as a plus that some other motels will not provided are the microwave and compact refrigerator. Although we got a huge size bed, for some reasons, the sheets and mattresses are not that comfy. If you are looking for a conscious price range this motel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by marjorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail Hill from Long Beach, Ca

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice, will actually stay again.