Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel in dangerous area

Posted Dec 3, 2014
the motel is a few blocks from the hospital. this was told me later on by locals is a dangerous area with a lot of shootings happening every day. I would not recomend to come here again. on the room itself: the bedsheets were partially black and had burn holes! other guests were of really dubious. as much as the stuff tried to be nice, it came over as creepy and I wanted to just leave even sooner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Appearances are deceiving

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Driving up to the place, it looked a tad run-down and dirty, but the room was renovated and actually really nice. The bed was one of the best we've had in a hotel room. For that price and quality, we would stay there again. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The only reason I couldn't recommend this hotel is because of the neighborhood. One of my daughters thought she heard a gun shot. The area was scary and we were afraid to leave our 3 hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing in long beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room was immaculately clean and house keeper was so kind and helpful. Manager is very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

おっちゃんがいい人

Posted Oct 3, 2014
モーテルの管理人さんは英語しか通じないけど何となくで通じちゃうし 融通も案外きく wifiも結構安定してた 近くにスーパーとかもあって立地も悪くない 空港遠いけどね
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror Motel !

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Das Motel liegt in einer Gegend, die nicht gerade sehr einladend ist. Komische Gestalten tummelten sich schon tagsüber auf den Straßen. Wir wurden alle zehn Meter angesprochen, ob wir Geld hätten oder Drogen kaufen möchten. Der Portier saß hinter Panzerglas und sprach nur gebrochenes Englisch und riet uns nach 22:00 Uhr das Motel besser nicht mehr zu verlassen. Das Zimmer an sich roch extrem nach Urin und nicht lange, nachdem wir uns auf die Betten gesetzt hatten fingen wir uns an zu kratzen. Da unter uns auch ein Allergiker weilte, entschlossen wir uns das Hotel sofort wieder zu verlassen. Ich würde dieses Hotel definitiv NICHT weiter empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by maxfrom oakland

def will visit again

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If u are looking for an inexpensive (not cheap but inexpensive) room this is it. Victor did a lot of hospitable things for us and u can tell its newly renovated. Safe parking and rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location in California, cheap & basic

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Would not recommend for families but our stay was ok, motel is basic but clean with fridge, sink & shower/bath. Staff were really friendly & helpful but motel is really used by people passing through & staying the odd night, overall enjoyed the stay but not for young families
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nähe München

Motel in dubioser Gegend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Das Zimmer war sehr klein aber sauber. Das Motel selbst verfügt auch lediglich über 16 Zimmer. Klimanalage überraschend leise, Wifi funktionierte sehr gut. Isgesamt etwas abgewohnt. Der etwas mürrisch wirkende Mann an der Rezeption hatte sich hinter einem Glas verschanzt , was bei näherer Betrachtung der Umgebung sehr verständlich erscheint. Man hat ein sehr ungutes Gefühl in dieser Gegend, da doch sehr seltsame Gestalten die Straßen bevölkern. Das Motel selbst ist gar nicht so schlecht, jedoch die Gegend trägt dazu bei dieses Motel nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com