Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Appearances are deceiving

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Driving up to the place, it looked a tad run-down and dirty, but the room was renovated and actually really nice. The bed was one of the best we've had in a hotel room. For that price and quality, we would stay there again. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The only reason I couldn't recommend this hotel is because of the neighborhood. One of my daughters thought she heard a gun shot. The area was scary and we were afraid to leave our 3 hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing in long beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room was immaculately clean and house keeper was so kind and helpful. Manager is very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location in California, cheap & basic

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Would not recommend for families but our stay was ok, motel is basic but clean with fridge, sink & shower/bath. Staff were really friendly & helpful but motel is really used by people passing through & staying the odd night, overall enjoyed the stay but not for young families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom San Francisco

Clean, comfy room. Great value.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this place is great. Room was clean and the bed was awesome. For those reasons I would highly recommend it for the price. It's not in the best neighborhood but safe enough for anyone driving in. Check in only goes to 1am. Nice people work there but it is minimally staffed. All on all, a nice place :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was good. We stayed here 4 nights. Clean. The only thing that bothered me was the bad oder that came from the ac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paidtobegreenfrom Minnesota

Three nights of quality rest during business trip

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the bed, the beautiful ceramic work, granite sink and large mirror outside of bathroom, and it was pristine. Very clean, the room didn't smell like toxic cleaners, and everything was spotless from the carpet to the ceiling. We will definitely return. It is a jewel. We can't believe the price is so reasonable - a big thank you to the manager and his wonderful staff. We travel a lot and this is the first time we have had this good of an experience at such an amazing price. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by phil Rileyfrom Las Vegas

Funkie location-Nice inside-good deal-

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Satisfied
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom olympia wa

motel in the hood

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: move motel to better part of town.
Location: bad location. high chance of being robbed or beaten. bring protection.
clean motel. new furnishings. just in the middle of the getto. stay in motel after dark. very dark.