Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool England

Excellent location close to BUR

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: LOCATION!!!!
Cons: Everything was fine! Great for an overnight stop in Burbank, plus I hit Poquito Mas on Cahuenga next morning for carne asada tacos for breakfast!
Location: I travel to the USA once a year from England for an extended trip to visit with family and friends, so this Travelodge's location was great!
Didn't fly into Burbank until the evening so I arrived at 10 pm, which is actually when the office closes! The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Room was clean, wifi connection was strong and I was able to relax and crash in a comfortable room, which is exactly what I needed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Location is good, fairly clean, bad service.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Good for the price. Horrible customer service. If looking for a cheap place to stay this location is okay. Don't expect customer service staff treats you dismissively non-existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The clerk looked like he was homeless, parking was minimal space for our truck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Okay stay, handy location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update decor/paint work
Location: Handy to universal studios
pleasant staff, good location to where we needed to be but it was a noisy motel, noise from other guests, and noisy area. Breakfast was standard. Room was clean, decor tired but served our purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Fine for sleeping once the people upstairs turned off the t.v. or weren't hacking. The beds take up most of the room. It was good for basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

The rate is cheap. That's about all I can say.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Please see above complaint
Location: It is situated on a very busy street and squeezed in between other buildings. When we opened the window for air we were looking into someone's backyar
This hotel needs someone that understands the English language. I tried to get checked in. The computer showed Patty Rosemann and when she asked for my driver's license it said Patricia A Rosemann which is my full name. She said she couldn't put it through. I showed her a few credit cards with Patty or Patricia Rosemann to show her it was the same person. I tried to explain to her that Michael is Mike or Joseph is Joe. I finally asked for the manager and she gave it the OK. I just knew something else was going to go wrong. Sure enough, I get a call from her saying to call Expedia as the reservation went through twice. I don't know whose fault it was but Expedia called the hotel and got it fixed. I WOULDN'T STAY AT THAT HOTEL AGAIN IF YOU PAID ME!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Needs work

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel was located in a very pleasant area with nice little cafes and bakeries, etc. Very clean, fresh smelling neighborhood(lots of fragrant flowers). However, the inside was not as fresh. The first thing I noticed upon entering the room was the horrible smell. I carry air freshener with my toiletries, but that barely helped. It looked like the sheets were changed and cleaned regularly, no noticeable body odor from previous guests. However, the bed cover had cigarette burns, and it was never changed in the three nights that I stayed there. I could tell that there may have been some recent upgrades, but the room looked like it could still use a deep cleaning. I was also put off by the consistent slamming of doors by guests AND staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The motel was in a pretty nice quiet neighbourhood, close to a Rite Aid, 7-11 and a Smart and Final if you need to buy some toiletries or food. There's also a Mexican place right next door that I did not try. Many other shops nearby too. I don't have a car and so I either took the bus or walk. The 222 takes you straight from the Burbank Airport to the motel, though a word of warning, on the weekend it only seems to run once every 70 mins. Make sure you check Next Bus if you don't want to spend all your time pointlessly waiting. The check in process was straightforward and quick. The guy was super nice and explained everything thoroughly. I did notice that the check in time is listed on Expedia as 3:00pm but the info card in my room states after 2:00pm. Check out process was just turning in you key card to the front desk. The room itself was small with an even smaller bathroom. I stayed one night by myself and it was fine but for 2 people it might be a bit cramped. I did noticed that the room I was in didn't have a ceiling light. The light switch turned on the light at the vanity instead. To get a bright room you had to turn on all the lamps. The whole motel was kind of old but really who cares? All I needed was a clean place to sleep. The only complaint I have about this Travelodge is that the entire morning and night I kept hearing the floor squeaking and creaking. I don't know if it was from the walkway right outside or the rooms next door but my gosh was it annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert, CA

Good location for me.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I was tired, it was clean, I could get coffee and donuts in the morning. That is what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great place to stay! I will again!!! You should too.