Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Very dirty and smoking smell everyone.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
no lights were working and dirty hallway, smoking smell elevator. Front desk staff was useless and not able to resolve the basic issues in the room. I never stayed such a horrible hotel in this country.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Bad service such as no communication, water not running, machines broken, doesnt clean proper and returning back to room after midnight needed to reset card 2 enter into our room. Wouldnt recommend family or friends to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Smelly restaurant neighbour garbage stench, dangerous area, unfinished bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1star motel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very close to rail track. Carpet looks extremely dirty. We got slipper for this hotel. Only good thing is close to Ralph's grocery. Don't expect 2star motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refund

Posted Jun 10, 2015
My son stayed there a few days and he said it was great. Another day, the manager authorized a refund on a non-refundable reservation that I had made. I really appreciate the refund that was authorized. Thank you to the staff or supervisor that allowed that to happen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay during house repair.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Clean up the place and limit where people can smoke.
Awful, awful, awful. My husband almost slipped in the shower, which had hairs from prior use. No batteries in TV remote which you could only watch from an angle. No screens on window. People outside smoking on the balcony at all hours. Hairs on bed sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and repair of rooms
Receptionist too busy talking to friend when checking me in. Asked for a quiet room - room was across from noisy elevator. Continental breakfast was not worth a dime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Should have checked reviews

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: It was in a location with a country western dance hall, market, and resturants in walking distance.
Cons: Noise reduction. It could use a little face lift.
Location: Country Western Bar, Adult bar, Los toros Mexican resturant
Check in and out was fine. Front desk staff was not very friendly. Room service staff was very friendly. Our room was clean but smelled of cigerette smoke. The room was non-smoking. I mentioned it to the front desk when we left and they said they would check into it. The closet was so bad my jacket smelled of smoke. I had to wash my pajamas at my next stop because they wreaked of cigerette smoke. There is a train that runs by the hotel. Maybe if I checked the reviews, I would have chosen another place. The hotel couldn't control other guest however they were noisy coming in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern, Ca

Pictures tell a lie

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: roof over head and bed
Cons: All the above.
Location: 200 feet from the railroad tracks.
The floor board has tile missing, The bathroom fan cover is missing-very dirty, wall vibrating fan. Air conditioner only get room a little cold and no more! No High def and still have tube tvs. No coffee in breakfast room. No jaqquzi working. Water wasted out of tub spigot while taking shower-you can't fix it. Wastes water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo CA

Close to train station

Posted May 21, 2015
Needed a convenient place to catch the Amtrak in the morning. Perfect