Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the fact that there was free parking included. The room was also clean and comfortable.
Cons: The room was quite noisey. Also maybe offer more variety for the included breakfast.
Location: The hotel is about 1 hour from all of the best beaches including Venice beach which is where all the hipsters hang out and Huntington Beach.
The staff were pleasant. The location was accessible to all parts of LA and very close to Hollywood. Slight downside was traffic congestion in that area as well as the room was quite noisey. The room itself was spacious and clean, and the hotel had standard amenities including a decent size pool. The breakfast included wasn't great but the hotel is close by enough to cafes that do a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Excelent expericience , great hotel ,staff and holidays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a nice Motel close to a Underground Station

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It is close to center for hollywood
Cons: the breakfast area, very small.
Location: it is 2 mints, walk t o Underground station.
Some of their staff are very friendly, and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

No complaints, neat clean motel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: affordable, great security, very to find
Cons: the rooms require an update
Location: location, close to public transport and off street parking - FREE..
As we are group, we had two rooms on the ground floor next to each other, as requested was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hollywood blvd

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Though it was close to why I choose this hotel, I wouldn't stay here again. Not because the office personnel cause they were great but of its location I really didn't like it at all, small rooms, no breakfast & wifi sucked. I just didn't like this hotel period.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Minimal hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Only if it emergency ....
Cons: All to fix. The room the stuff ...
Location: Only the location is good.
The stuff is no pleasant . The breakfast is lean . No enough table to sit. The room very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Wasent what we thought! It was hot that day! The ice machine was next to my room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not that great

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was in a easy location to get around LA
Cons: Staff attitude and fixing up the place.
This was a very old place that needs some TLC. Every time I went to turn something on light, shower ect I thought it was going to brake. Also the parking is very bad here I was always worried if i was going to find spot and it was also very hard to leave the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Fine

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel is fine. Central to downtown. Clean. Free Parking. The guy who checked us in didn't tell us anything (like when checkout was), but it worked out fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - does exactly what it says on the tin!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good location, great staff, clean room with comfortable, large bed, coffee making facilities, pool
Good location, great staff, clean room with comfortable, large bed, coffee making facilities, pool