Ratings based on 4,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Close to airport.free shuttle

Posted May 21, 2015
The proximity to the airport is a plus but hiring a car is a must as there is nothing of interest nearby and the public transport takes an hour to get anywhere worth saying. Given the area that the lodge is located in, I wouldnt be catching public transport at night. all the car rentals are on the same road and very cheap. Room was tidy and big, comfortable king size bed and free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

帰国前にLAX空港近くのホテルではお勧めです

Posted May 17, 2015
無料朝食付き(ワッフルが焼けます)、無料送迎ありでLAX空港近くのホテルではリーズナブルな価格。 隣(敷地内?)にデニーズがあり夕食にも困りませんでした。 ホテルは2階建てですがエレベータがありませんでした。 飛行機の音はそれ程気になりませんでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

UNRELIABLE SHUTTLE

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The flowers
Cons: Shuttle should arrive consistently every 30 minutes.
Location: Industrial area.
We arrived outside the Tom Bradley Terminal at 11:10 a.m. and called the shuttle number. We followed the hotels instructions to the pick-up point and waited and waited for the shuttle. After 70 minutes and several phone calls, we finally got picked up. We are frequent traveler and have never waited this long for a shuttle or been told it was our fault. The shuttle driver and hotel staff accused us of waiting at the wrong place. We never moved from the spot where we were finally picked up. This hotel claims a shuttle every 30 minutes but this is not true. I met several other people at the hotel who had waited 45 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
After a long flight, having to wait for the shuttle service is definitely not a pleasant experience. The shuttle does operate on the hour and half hour; HOWEVER, I am sure our guests have noticed the construction projects occurring in the airport terminal area which have caused considerable delays. The airport allocates shuttle permits based on the hotel's number of guest rooms. We are a small hotel and are permitted only two shuttles...we use to be able to make the round trip from hotel to airport and return in 20 minutes...now it can take 30 to 35 ....then the shuttle turns around immediately with guests departing the airport--as I am sure you did the following day. I assume the return trip was find because a delay would have also been included in the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Etten-Leur

goed reishotel met zwembad vlak bij LA LAX

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Grote rustige kamers, ligging vlak bij LA LAX, prijs interessant, redelijk goed en zonnig zwembad
Cons: kamers op 1e verdieping bereikbaar met trap, lift zou plezierig zijn.
Location: vlak bij vliegveld, toch vrij rustig
Na bellen wordt je opgehaald met eigen shuttle service van hotel, 5 minuten rijden. Ook terug met shuttle. Kamer is rustig en groot, goed zwembad. Algeheel voldoende rustig. ontbijt is eenvoudig maar wel compleet. Naast hotel ligt een restaurant wat okay is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maassluis

Vlakbij LAX en intake rentalcars

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Praktisch
Location: Locatie is goed voor de laatste dag voordat je gast vliegen of aankomt.
Hotel die erg gunstig is gelegen bij het Los Angeles AirPort. Denny's om de hoek. Wel erg veel lawaai. Prima voor de laatste dag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, Va

Stop over before returning home

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The grounds beautiful and relaxing. The patio was a nice way to sit outside the room and relax.
Cons: The hotel is just right.
Location: The hotel is on the main road leading to LAX and makes for a short trip to or from the airport. The beach is only a couple of miles away.
The staff were very professional and helpful. The hotel grounds are very relaxing and quiet. The room lay out was old school which made for a very nice change from standard hotel rooms today. All the extras in the room were what I had found in high end hotels. In my previous job I would spend every night in a hotel when away from home which could often be 2-3 weeks at a time. I have stayed at much pricier, well know chain hotels that did not provide half the amenities of this hotel. I read some of the reviews after I had already made my reservations and after checking in and getting organized, I realized that many of the negative statements about this hotel were unfounded. The proximity to the airport provided for a short trip on departure day. The shuttle driver was very helpful. Having a Denny's restaurant on-site made it easy to get a late snack or meal whenever. My fiancé asked if this could be our normal hotel when we go to Los Angeles, and I have to agree she is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management thank you for giving the hotel a 5 star rating. Of course, the room rate does play a major role in defining the amenities a hotel can provide. We have attempted to identify that which is most important to our guests who primarily are transitioning through LAX and need a tranquil, security, and well maintained hotel. Welcome back on your future return visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada

Great location and value for the money

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location to airport and rental car places, affordable parking, continental breakfast available or Denny's is attached, balcony, free airport shuttle
Location: We had a rental car so we had the easy 10 min access to shopping and restaurants, but there was fast food restaurants within walking distance.
This was our first trip to LA and we wanted to stay close to the airport and have free airport transportation and the Travelodge met both of those requirements. The airport shuttle ran every 30 minutes so that worked perfectly for getting to and from the airport. We stayed there for a couple of nights before a cruise and then one day after. Loved having a balcony for those couple of nights and there are lovely gardens throughout the property just to look at or walk by and smell, very relaxing. The rooms have been updated and having a fridge in the room was great! We loved having the continental breakfast available, however it was also nice having a Denny's attached to the hotel as another option. Parking since we had a rental car was affordable at only $5 per day whereas as I hear other hotels were charging $20-30 per day for parking. The staff even helped us arrange for a car service that was more convenient and cheaper than a taxi would have been
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management, thank you for submitting a review and awarding us with a 5 star rating. Our goal is to provide our guests with a tranquil and relaxing setting; a staff who are well informed and available to assist you with your travel questions. Yes, our parking is $5 per night while all other parking options are significantly higher. We have guests stay with us who are either departing or returning from a cruise.. Frequently, a person having ended their cruise in Long Beach disembark early in the a.m....then have a late departing flight. Our day rate is a very convenient option to waiting at the airport for 12 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

Long way from Home!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pleasantly surprised, nice, neat, clean. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
The staff and management are always pleased to hear from a guest that their stay with us was a pleasant surprise. A goal for which we all strive is to insure that every guest leaves feeling their room accommodation satisfied their lodging needs and the staff were welcoming, efficient, and well informed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ulsan

쎌프주차하기가 좋았음

Posted May 5, 2015
프리웨이 타기가 편하고 공항이 가까우며 주위 인프라가 좋은편 쇼핑도 유명비치도 가깝고 아침식사하기에 데니스바 매우가카움
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Older hotel with lots of beautiful plants everywhe

Posted May 3, 2015
Obviously a 50's era hotel that is clean with beautiful plants everywhere Airport shuttle is very convenient and drivers were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
Traveling today can be stressful...in order to reduce the fatigue that stems from the hustle and bustle of transitioning through an airport, we strive to provide a quaint, preserved motor/lodge hotel in which our guests are surrounded by a landscape of flora and fauna--an oasis from the commercial concrete arena around us. Thank you for submitting a review of your stay with us and the 4 star rating you gave the hotel.