Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

Was not up to advertised expections.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location and price were great.
Cons: Improve the cable and wi-fi, and fix broken items.
Location: Location was great with plenty of things to do.
The room accommodations were less than expected. The Wi-Fi internet service went on on off. Likewise, the cable vision often cut out. A couch that was in the room was much less than comfortable. The towel rack was not secure properly to the wall. A laundry machine was broken on the first day of my stay; it was still brother on the eigth day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Ok for stay, rooms were ok but breakfast was not proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for the reasonable rate

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: some of the furnishings needed replaced
fairly inexpensive for the area, beds were uncomfortable and they didn't leave enough towels 1 night, felt very safe in the area, seemed like most guests were families and I liked that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintnance

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Room has a strong smell. Did not have our room type , but they gave us another room for free. Hotel needs maintenance. Looks old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Won't be coming back!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was ok size but it was old and could use major renovation. The sink looks like it was painted and was peeling off, it was also clogged so the water drains really slow. The bathroom tiles from the shower are coming off and the grout are dirty. Carpet has some stains and ceiling has water spots. Our room was on the 3rd floor since we were staying there for 3 days the lady in the front said that it will be the most quietest Section of the hotel but our first night there we were sandwhich by two rooms full of people who looks like they were drunks and they were so loud, same as the following night, they would slam the door like they don't care if someone is asleep in the middle of the night. The isolation of the room is very poor, we could hear people's conversation next door. Our 2nd day we left the room around 230pm and on the way out we saw one of the worker there and i told him that when the housekeeper gets to our room( housekeeper was 3 rooms down) to put more soap since when they clean the room the day before they did not leave us soap. But we came home 4 hours later and our room was still messy, no soap no clean towels so i called the office and the person in the front desk apologized and brought us some towels.He only gave us hand towels and told us that he didnt have bath towels. For a few more bucks i could have gotten a better hotel. Not coming back here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room smells dirty wet rag. Will never go back there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena (from HI)

staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: the spa tub was very nice
Cons: attitude towards guests!
Location: fineH
The room was ok but dealing with the front desk and other staff was not. As a professional I am used to being treated respectfully and not thought of as "wrong or incorrect" until proved other wise. I was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windy City

Don't Expect Too Much

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: All the TV channels were HD. Did not expect that for a hotel like this. A mini-fridge was a plus.
Cons: demolish and rebuild.
We checked in late. Thanks to AVIS at LAX for that one. We rented 2 rooms. One of the rooms were really filthy. Big black stain on the carpet. This room didn't have the flat screen tv like the other one. The air conditioning was noisy. I couldn't sleep much. Had to place a pillow over my ear the whole night. Since it was late, had to tough it out. The other room was a little cleaner (relatively speaking). The breakfast was as plain as you can get. Coffee, toast, and cereal. That's it!!. There's not really a whole lot of hotels near by to compete, so this place will remain the way that it is. What a shame! So don't expect much if you decided to stay here. Otherwise, you'll be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
it is just sosososososososos breakfast no good. room is ok. for students, good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location is great for Pasadena and San Marino.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Excellent location close to the good downtown Pasadena restaurants and such.
Good, basic hotel. A bit old, and not everything works well, but it's relatively inexpensive, and the location is good. Breakfast was free but extremely basic.