Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. room was clean, but could use a few updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire

Travelodge, Santa Clarita

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness and helpfulness from the front desk.
Location: Santa Clarita is where Magic Mountain is located, some great restaurants and shopping are nearby. . . about 45 minutes from LA
We stayed here over the Christmas Holidays. The staff was okay but maybe it was because the motel was busy, we had trouble operating the TV. Finally the front desk had to walk us through an involved process to get the remote to work. It is an older building and shows some wear. The cleaning staff were friendly and the most pleasant experience of the entire stay - although the room was not super clean I think the age is what made it feel that way. I probably would not book this hotel again when I travel in the area - but I do think they were hurried and rushed over the holiday.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice stay, friendly staff. Stayed here multiple times when visiting family and have never had any problems. Tidy room. Cheap prices. Easy to find off the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

I didn't expect much, and was mostly disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Already said above.
Cons: Shower/tub needs caulking repaired, and the temperature control. The breakfast needs to be upgraded.
Location: Neighborhood is actually rather poor. Both in condition and the affluence of the residents. The homes nearby were in terrible condition.
We went for cheap. It seems every so often I have to do that to remind myself why I shouldn't do that. First the good. Yes, it is very affordable. The room was adequately clean, the bed and linens were clean and reasonably comfortable. The bad. The staff was professional, but when we called for an extra pillow they would not bring it to the room (first time we've encountered that!). The shower control was very touchy, making it difficult to get the water not-too-hot and not-too-cold. The door lock barely locked. The parking lot is so small it is difficult to maneuver (especially if others have parked extended-length trucks). The breakfast was pathetic with only a few muffins, two cereal choices, and waffles. There was almost no sitting room at the breakfast either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

It's a cheap hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The a/c barely worked. The hotel only has one crib that you can borrow/rent , so since we checked in late it was already taken. So I had to have the baby sleep with me. The bathroom looked like it was falling apart. Would not stay there again not would I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jocelynfrom San Diego

amazing night

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was amazing me & my boyfriend enjoyed it. Comfy room & bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davonafrom Desert Hot Springs

It was alright

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful with a comfy bed and a nice decor. The only thing that ruined our visit was the service. The front desk workers were rude. Always giving an attitude.