Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Bakersfield, CA

The most helpful and pleasant staff in Los Angeles

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The courtyards are magnificent! A very quiet place for being in the middle of the city. Close to Venice Beach.
Cons: Include some real glasses for mixed drinks.
Well worth the money. We arrived early and our rooms were not ready but the staff gave us parking passes and allowed us to leave our vehicles until they were. Hilda gave us the best service I have received in a long, long time. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Making that U-turn in a full sized Chevy Suburban was a bit difficult and the parking lot was a bit narrow is my only complaint. Our stay was quite nice and we were well taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Erie, PA

Reasonably Priced Hotel in Expensive Market

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location (though nowhere near the beach).
Cons: Keep rates low, around $100 a night.
Location: Located on a busy business street. Half a dozen eateries within easy walking distance, ranging from fast food and diner to mid-level restaurants.
I've stayed at this particular Travelodge about a dozen times over the years. I like it because of its convenience, right across the street from a great music venue and in a neighborhood with plenty of inexpensive eateries, laundry facilities on the premises, good off-street parking, etc. Property underwent a superficial facelift recently (gray shingles replacing tan stucco), and management is using this as an excuse to jack up the rates. It's not such a bargain any more, and I am looking for alternatives for my next stay in Santa Monice (where I visit 2-3 times a year on business).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean rooms, great staff, close to public transport, definitely worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is very well maintained.
Cons: The rooms are quiet during the night, but as soon as people start moving around the hotel (guests and cleaning staff) it can get pretty hard to sleep.
Location: It's close to downtown LA, Warner Studios, Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, Beverly Hills etc.
I spent 4 days in the LA area and the hotel had an ideal location with reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was arranged for convenience.
Cons: Stairs that are filled in to avoid stumbling, I had trouble descending the cement stairs with my luggage.
Our stay at this hotel was very comfortable. The room is conveniently arranged, with a kitchenette, table, desk. We would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
great stay for one night its not bad for the price the kitchenette was nice to have
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a former SM res

Great location to explore LA

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We spent three week nights at this very convenient location. The sweet little courtyards offer a place to relax in the sun or shade. The rooms were comfy with the exception of the bed. Perhaps investing in new mattresses would help bring this reasonably priced hotel to an excellent rating. Other than that the staff were friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katia from Montreal, Quebec

Nice hotel near the beach ans the bus.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Very confortable, but the air conditioning was noisy. It is near the bus station.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: We visited the Santa Monica beach, the city, the Third Street and more, Getty museum (fabulous) and the Getty Villa .
Nice travel in LA. We visited the fabulous Getty Museum and Getty Villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from SF Bay Area

Excellent and affordable choice in Santa Monica

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: Santa Monica. We visited local universities. Near UCLA and USC. Lots of things to do nearby. Trader Joe's is next block.
Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious (stayed in courtyard) and quiet. Centrally located for what we needed to do. Breakfast offered multiple choices. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in Santa Monica

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Really clean rooms, lovely staff, and WAY cheaper than anything in the area. OK not near the beach, but free parking and wifi and breakfast.