Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Start to a coastal vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: location
We flew into LAX for a 10 day coastal vacation and decided to make reservation for our first night because we were getting in late. I usually don't stay at Travelodge hotels. The staff was extremely pleasant and the desk staff moved his vehicle so that we would have a close place to park. We loved Santa Monica and it was a great place to start our vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bus servive is convenients, food is good.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel clark said that the taxli fees from the hotel to the airport is $29, but it's not the case. The taxi driver said that I was supposed to be given the cupon which gives us discount, which means the fee is $29. However, the taxi driver called the hotel or his office and explained our complaint, and then he fixed the fee to $29. So, the hole should give me the cupon. In general, hotel clarks are sometimes not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very clean, pleasant staff. not far from Santa Monica beach. Parking, great supermarket nearby. seemed like a good area. Room a bit small. Great selection for breakfast. Very clean and pleasant breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Central location and Comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My wife and I just stayed at this location for a week and had an amazing experience. Incrediclbly quiet, nice rooms with a great central santa Monica location. 100% would recommend for anyone in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient Location - Great Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly & helpful. The free breakfast is considerable. The location is a good central safe location in the Santa Monica area.
Cons: Parking & bathroom renovations.
Location: Location is convenient to the Santa Monica area beaches & shopping. It is also easy to get to the Beverly Hills/Hollywood area.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel & my positives outweigh the negatives. It has a friendly, helpful staff & a convenient location. The free parking is a good perk but parking is limited, if you arrive late in the evening chances are there will not be any available spots. There is metered parking & parking along residential streets located behind the hotel. The free breakfast is substantial, you have many breakfast choices including fresh fruit, bagels, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice & more. There is a Trader Joe's just a half a block down & a few restaurants within walking distance. If you are looking to spend time in your hotel this isn't the place for you but if you need a clean safe place to sleep, shower & eat breakfast this place is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Travelodge

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff. Basic, very clean, comfortable.
A nice basic travelodge. Room was clean and well appointed. Good location in central Santa Monica. Don't be put off from outside appearance…which is a bit dreary. Includes parking which is a bit tight, but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö, Sweden

Clean hotel that gives great value for money

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and efficient hotel that gives you what you normally need for a stay. Free parking and close to Trader Joe´s.
Location: Easy access to highways to explore Santa Monica area, Venice beach and downtown LA. The Getty Center, Hollywood and Beverly Hills not far away
Efficient and safe hotel close to the highways. Nice renovated rooms with a small kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

宿泊コストを抑えたい人向け

Posted Mar 4, 2015
ホテル自体はこじんまりしていますが清潔で朝食もつきますしスタッフの方も親切で特に不満はなかったです。 ビーチから離れているのでダウンタウンに出るにはバスの7番線が必須です。 バスは1ドルで乗れるので助かりました。 ただ時刻表はあってないようなものなので20分間隔では来ますが常に20分くらい待つつもりで停留所にいた方がいいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
NICE PLACE, GREAT CHOICE FOR BREAKFAST, A LITTLE DOWN SIDE THE SOUND-PROOF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
飯店的位置很棒,距離高速公路近,到santa monica的景點也很方便。附近有trader joe's可以買東西,還有一家日本超市可以買到養樂多和阿薩姆奶茶~~飯店人員也都非常親切。