Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A budget hotel in Santa Monica. Comfortable and clean with complementary buffet breakfast . Too far out to walk to Santa Monica bars, shops and restaurants but cabs are reasonable. Brilliant restaurant 2 minute walk away, also a convenience store close by . For the money it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent breakfast, good location, friendly staff and excelent value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was very suprised how nice the room was and how clean. The room was big, it had everything in it and everything was in good condition. Honestly I think it should have more than two stars. The breakfast was small, but I'm not a huge breakfast eater, so I didn't mind. But there's bread, bagels, milk, cereal, pan cakes, orange juice and apple juice, fruits, so you get enough to start your day. The staff was so nice, that's something which is very important to me. The only thing I thought was not that great (that's why I didn't give it a 5 star) is, the WIFI is very weak. It's enough to find websites but not strong enough to skype for example. Also if there are loud guests next to you, you'll hear them. especially when they're standing outside. But overall this is a place I would love to go back to. It's close to the big blue bus station. you pay 1 $ for a ride and in about 10 -15min you're at the beach. I really like this place and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerrabomberra. Aus

Quiet location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Blue bus $1 to beach and Santa Monica. Staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Very easy access to the hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness and parking
Cons: The breakfast was very unorganized and we chose not to take advantage of the free breakfast for this reason
Location: The beach/pier was only minutes away from the hotel and Hollywood Blvd was 7 miles from the hotel. Easy access to and from most anything.
Hotel staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean. The parking was more than sufficient for the amount of rooms. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A good basic

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel is basic, but clean. The staff were willing to help and cheerful. The room was clean, but there was no information included so it took us until the second night to figure out the heater was also an air-conditioner. The breakfast room was busy in the morning, and it looked good. As someone with a gluten intolerance I had to stick to just fruit and yogurt, but my friend enjoyed the toasted bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access, great staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and the proximity to the beach and shops.
Cons: Lower rates!
Just popped out the door and per directions from staff, jumped on the #7 Big Blue Bus and were at the beach within minutes, for only $1 per person each way. We also stepped next door for a manicure/pedicure, and walked down the block in the other direction for supplies from Trader Joes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Guy from Perth, WA

Value for money

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cheap, helpful and friendly staff.
A nice clean place in Santa Monica. Clean, secure and cheap. Staff were very helpful. Great place if you are travelling and not looking to spend all day in a hotel room. Only down fall is the distance from the beach but a bus runs from outside the motel to the shore. The free breakfast is not the greatest but if you want a coffee, toast, bagel, fruit and cereal for brekky, then it suits just find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to Santa Monica & beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed and good AC. Nice free breakfast.
Location: Good location on Pico. 15 minutes to LAX
Great front desk. Comfortable and quiet room. Highly secure. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I've been here for 2 days as part of my road trip and this hotel is really convenient, close to major atractions. I didn't have any problems with hotel staff or hotel amenities