Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central to everything - close bus ride

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very friendly the staff, we arrived 11pm and they were there and helps us carry heavy luggage to our room. Helped us book tours for the next day at that time too!!! Very accommodating :) highly recommended this motel/hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We checked into this hotel and got a room in a locked gate area on the second floor. It was a very nice room and we were very happy with the room. Staff told us we could take the #7 bus to the pier, so we left our car in the parking lot and paid $1.00 to ride the big blue bus. This also allowed us both to have a drink on the pier and not worry about driving. The bus stop was close to the hotel too. We also enjoyed the breakfast offered at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was good, just a little congested because the room was small. The parking lot we were in was terrible though. There was no where to turn around to pull into the street! Luckily, other cars had left when we checked out in he morning so we could turn around and leave. Other than the parking lot, everything was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Clean but average location. The price is good.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Small, needs a face lift
Location: Beaches and Beverly Hills.
Was ok. Easy bus to beach and Beverly Hills. Stayed here because BH and beach were unaffordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Better than i expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This Travelodge was a lot better than the UK versions, plenty of accessories in the room, very clean, free continental breakfast, free wifi. Los Angeles is so big that the location is hard to say it's good for one place but bad for another. The bus stop to go downtown was a 10 minute walk, and i used a push bike to get to Santa Monica, about 15 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver. Co

Clean, slightly smelly and functional.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Reception on the TV
Location: 15 minutes from both of the Getty Museums and LAX. Beaches very nearby with a convenient, inexpensive bus line a block away from the hotel.
Our room fronted a busy street - which turned out not to be a problem with the air conditioner on. The walls are thin but, again, no problem as the people above always went to bed early and quit tromping around. My husband objected to the lack of extra space to relax and the poor reception on the TV. My only concern was the damp smell which, combined with the residual odor from cleaning products, smacked you in the face every time you entered the room. However, the king size bed was comfortable; the room was extremely clean, and the location ideal. The front desk staff were charming, friendly and helpful. We stayed three days at a very reasonable rate for that area of California. The continental breakfast featured white flour carbs, but there was fruit, cereal and yogurt to get you through to lunch. And the hotel was full of Europeans and young people - which I really liked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler, az

Minutes from the beach!!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Super friendly staff and clean rooms. So close to the beach (3 mi) Did I mention the great staff?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A budget hotel in Santa Monica. Comfortable and clean with complementary buffet breakfast . Too far out to walk to Santa Monica bars, shops and restaurants but cabs are reasonable. Brilliant restaurant 2 minute walk away, also a convenience store close by . For the money it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent breakfast, good location, friendly staff and excelent value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was very suprised how nice the room was and how clean. The room was big, it had everything in it and everything was in good condition. Honestly I think it should have more than two stars. The breakfast was small, but I'm not a huge breakfast eater, so I didn't mind. But there's bread, bagels, milk, cereal, pan cakes, orange juice and apple juice, fruits, so you get enough to start your day. The staff was so nice, that's something which is very important to me. The only thing I thought was not that great (that's why I didn't give it a 5 star) is, the WIFI is very weak. It's enough to find websites but not strong enough to skype for example. Also if there are loud guests next to you, you'll hear them. especially when they're standing outside. But overall this is a place I would love to go back to. It's close to the big blue bus station. you pay 1 $ for a ride and in about 10 -15min you're at the beach. I really like this place and I highly recommend it.