Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SFH from Las Vegas, NV

Simple and Accommodating

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Breakfast: some Travelodges have offered a little better. I'm not asking for something like hot sausage and scrambled eggs; things like danishes, etc.
Rooms were very well kept and furnished with a microwave and compact refrigerator. Internet/Wi-Fi was complimentary and of a good speed. Complimentary breakfast is not all that glamorous but ample for a morning's worth of energy. Parking is right in front of your hotel room door for those on the first floor; that equals no luggage hassle to get it to/from your room especially when may be a large bag! One more pro to this hotel's location: it's right next to the I-210 highway, so upon exiting you just turn left, where there is also no heavy traffic, and you're there in 50-100 meters. Easy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Sylmar

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nice Staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness
Room OK, but the traffic/street noise kept us up all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nmb from gridley, ca

Located off hwy, quiet, clean will def stay. again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good experience. Conveniently located off hwy. Quiet, clean good continental breakfast. Nice front desk staff. Will def be staying here again. Plenty of hot water for Showers, many people had negative reviews about their not being enough hot water. No issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
No hot water. When I called down to the front desk he said you have to keep the faucet turned on for a while and eventually hot water will flow. I explained I had already had it running for more than 20 minutes. His reply was, keep running it. Never did get hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good deal for the price!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I will stay here again. It was an affordable room with a comfortable bed. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Las Vegas, NV

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We stayed here for one night after going to Six Flags Magic Mountain. The room was clean and neat. We had cable TV. We asked for extra pillows and they brought it up within 5 minutes. I have no complaints about the room. They have complimentary breakfast but we all woke up late so we didn't get to try their breakfast. There's a lot of parking space. It is off the hwy and about 15-20 minute drive to Six Flags. The only complaint I have about this hotel is the front desk. We called and asked for recommendations for a nearby food place and he blatantly said "I have no recommendations for you." Hotel employees dealing with their customers directly should know the area of their hotel so if they get asked for help, they can give a proper response instead of "I don't know."
4 out of 5
by mary from san diego

ok hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, it was clean
Cons: heated pool. walls
Location: It is close to Magic Mountain and hollywood
The hotel is outdated, but the bed was comfortable. If you are a light sleeper then this hotel is not for you. The whole building would shake every time someone would walk by. You could hear everything next door. I did not get much sleep. There is no heated pool. Water was very cold. I did like that there was no smoking or pets allowed and that it was very close to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from santa maria , ca

Comfy hotel , bed was awesome (king size)

Posted Jan 20, 2014
We were satisfied with are stay at the hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Sylmar

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, good morning breakfast for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cali Seminole from Pittsburg, Ca

Quiet surprise

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although conveniently close on and off freeway the traffic noise was at a minimum. Walked in the room and was surprised at the above average condition of the room. I was expecting a 2 star quality and it was more like a 3 star. There were some minor moisture issues in the bathroom, but overall not a bad room. Didn't try the free breakfast.