Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a stop over

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Not a luxury hotel for a vacation, but affordable and comfortable. The room was not luxurious and worn around the edges, but fine for a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in the USC area

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Its closeness to USC
Cons: Remodel the lobby / office area. It's a bit small and dated.
Location: Very near USC and not to far from Koeratown or downtown LA.
The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows where soft and fresh. The staff was friendly. Good neighborhood and a lot of different food venues to choose from in the area. I would recomend this place to anyone if they are going to be doing any event in the USC area. We're from the Midwest and we just booked another room again for an event in August that we will be attending in the LA area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Room is clean parking free ,a lot of restaurant nearby , very nice staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Ozark, MO

Close to USC

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Close to USC and family we were visiting
Just an overnight stay but pleasant. Room clean and quiet. It worked fine for the 4 of us. appreciated the handicap features in the bathroom
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your stay with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear it was convenient for your needs. Sincerely, Joana!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

USC, California Science Center, Staples Center

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: update room decor
Location: USC, California Science Center with space shuttle Endeavor; Staples Center. Metro to LAX and anywhere else
The hotel was a great location and affordable. Metro and dash busses to Staples Center. Rail and Redline links nearby too. We walked to the Science Center. Good selection of shops and restaurants in the vicinity, plus the USC campus. And the Metro to the LAX cost $1.50 route 102. We took metro to the redline and all the way to Century City and Universal Studios. Other options Downtown are too pricey or too run down. the Vagabond was what we needed. and they filmed an episode of Agents of Shield by the pool one night...
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for the great review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and that you got to be around during the filming. Also your tips of transportation very important as this helps many other travelers to plan accordingly. Sincerely, Joana!
3 out of 5
by sfangel from San Francisco

Close to USC

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location and close to USC
Cons: Better maintenance of bathroom fittings and faucets.
The shower faucet was old and not working properly. It only allowed 1/3 of the water to come through. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We value your feedback as it is used to improve and train our services. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the faucet. At the moment we are working slowly on changing faucets and repairing bathrooms. Look forward to it. Sincerely Joana!
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Seattle, WA

Dirty and rundown, but convenience location

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The location was great since it was next door to USC.
Cons: The room was run down. There was mold in the bathroom and the tile was old and dirty. There were also dirty stains on the carpet.
I stayed here one night with my son to visit USC. I was disappointed with the hotel. I had called a few weeks ahead to request a top floor room away from the college apartments, based on some reviews I had read. I called again that day to confirm my request. The lady there put me in a bottom floor right next to the apartments. She confirmed she had talked to me earlier so I can only guess she did this on purpose since the place was not full.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered through out your stay.. Normally we do not have a problem with accommodating Guest's with their request unless we are booked on the areas they had requested. This has been brought up to the attention of our staff to prevent from happening again. Sincerely Joana!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location near USC campus. Room floor and table was dirty. Don't expect more than motel 6 style accommodations. For one night it will due
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for commenting and sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is appreciated . We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sincerely, Joana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Palo Alto, CA

Great hotel in the center of LA

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, free parking, good room size, free internet.
Location: Staples Center, LA Coliseum, LA Live, Fashion District, Space Shuttle, Exposition Park museums.
The area just south of downtown has a bad reputation, but we were very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel well-located in a bright, safe area with many restaurants and stores within a short walk, and large CVS within steps. We had 3 adults and one child per room, and the 2 queen bed rooms were quite spacious and comfortable. Beds were great. Free parking and wireless is great. LA Live, the Staples Center, Fashion District shopping, the LA Coliseum, and the museums of Exposition Park (Space Shuttle, IMAX, science museums, etc.) are all within a mile or so. And you are just off the 110, and close other main freeways, so you can get most anywhere quickly. (Or, as quickly as LA allows...) We were in town to watch Stanford play in the Rose Bowl (an important football game which USC has failed to reach for quite some time) as well as see the LA sights like Disneyland, Hollywood, and Venice Beach, and this hotel is a great central spot for reaching all. Minor complaint: their room key machine must need replacing, as our keys (and those of the people next door) stopped working nearly every day, and we kept having to go over the office to refresh them. Other than that, my only real complaint is that is was difficult to get the stench of USC off of us, with the hotel being practically on campus and all. Had to wash clothes repeatedly upon returning to Bay Area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rico from Florida

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the interior of the rooms is pretty bad, wallpaper coming off the walls in the bathroom and such. Rooms were pretty clean however, but pretty noisy in the other rooms close by, but it was New Years Eve and that was expected to a certain degree. People working in the office were nice. The location was the best part as it was close to the metro line and near the Staples center. Would I take my wife there for a overnight stay, probably not, as she would kill me. For two guys going to the Rosebowl, it was ok.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay. Your comments and opinion are appreciated. Happy to hear you had a good time at the Rosebowl. Sincerely, Joana!