Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40% of the cost of conference hotels

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: USC, Nokia Theater, La Live, and the convention center all within ten minutes.
This is just your typical highway hotel except for the fact that it is right next to USC and buses run every ten minutes to take you to the convention center and the Nokia theater. The bus stops in front of the hotel and in front of the convention center ten minutes away. The hotel is safe because USC has *ambassadors* patrolling the area 24/7. The conference hotel was $245 a night, the Vagabond was $109, a real life saver. Breakfast was pitiful but so what? The rooms were clean, safe and quiet. The parking was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location to USC
Location: USC and lots of museums. Easy access to public transit.
Nothing fancy. We went to a game and location was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

OK!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: I was visiting USC, and the hotel is less than 10 minutes away, walking.
This was a relatively clean hotel. It is conveniently located to USC, few blocks away. I believe it worth the price, especially for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best thing about this hotel is the location...

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location!!!!
Cons: Everything!!! IT is an outdated hotel....
Location: That is the best part of it.....so close to restaurants and important centers such a LA Convention Center.
Well, I would not stay in this hotel again. When we stay it was a really hot day...it would've been nice to cool the room for us, because when we arrived, it was HOT!!!!!!! The tub was not clean...when shower a had to put a towel to stand on. It is not updated, did not feel good or comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review us. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered through out your stay. I have brought this matter to the attention of our cleaning staff and them too offer you an apology. We assure you this something that does not happen. Normally we receive great compliments of our cleanliness. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niice hotel close to usc

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Quick n easy one night stay near usc. Will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We value your rating and review. We are happy to know you had a successful stay. Sincerely, Joana!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Way over priced and they should remove the "USC" from their title. I would never stay at this dump again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear your stay was not pleasant at all. We hope in the near future you change your perception of us. Sincerely, Joana!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for bringing your discomfort up to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered through out your stay. Sincerely, Joana Z!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sister's Vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This was a great place to stay on our California vacation. We visited the Sequoia National Forest. The rooms were comfortable and we had a great little breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear you guys had a good time! Sincerely, Joana Z
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well presented, clean motel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pleasant motel. Very clean and good location for a stroll down to the shops and bars. Only let down is road traffic was very loud as the apartments were not well soundproofed. 99 bottles of beer bar was great for both food and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered through out your stay. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy nasty dirty

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: New buildig, service staff and owners
Location: N/A
Horrible, nightmare, noisy, filthy poor sanitation terrible carpet and the building should be condemned $150.00/night was highway robbery, and I am sorry, but I should have been paid to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. Your review has been brought up to the attention of higher management. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have cause you. Sincerely, Joana!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was short but good We just stayed over night Breakfast was good People nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Overall we are glad you had a good stay. Sincerely, Joana!.