Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just a room

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: The outside looked pretty sad. It needs a power wash on all surfaces and a paint job.
Location: The USS Iowa a very close and so is Ports of Call.
We knew we would be in our room to sleep, but not to spend time. Fortunately, that was the case. Dark room, with only the bare necessities. Thread bare towels, a tiny TV , a noisy air conditioner and a pretty poor breakfast. It was clean, and the lady who worked in the breakfast room was friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel rooms were decent for the price but the guy at the front desk was extremely rude and seemed as if he were talking down to me because I am a woman I will never stay here again and I do not recommend staying here
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las veGas

Alright hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Needed somewhere to stay close to San Pedro, had plans to eat at San pedro and since we were limited on time, didn't Want to drive to far to San pedro. This hotel was really close, only 5 mins from the San pedro fish market restaurant, so we just stayed here for convinience pretty much
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

OK for one night

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Really needs updating. Have a decent breakfast as advertised.
Location: Bad location. Would never feel safe walking at night in that area. Wouldn't even feel safe walking in the daytime alone. Several fast-food places n
Our room was in the front of the hotel and we were plagued with street noise all night which never stopped. It is no place to have a vacation, just a quick overnight before a cruise or something like that. Does have a good McDonald's right next door. The "free breakfast" was a joke. We left and went to McDonald's to get some real food. The hotel promised a free shuttle to the cruise port; however, there was no shuttle for return to pick up our car. We had to take a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms.
The room was loud since it was on the same side of the street. However, the bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Not a clean hotel, The room smell bad :(

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The room was lookink different than the pics, the room smell was bad, and the building too old not like the pics!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Layton ut

bad

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was very rude. The ice machines didn't work. Bed were like a board. Never stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Service makes a difference.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here overnight from a boat cruise, the staff and management were extremely helpful with a problem that we had. Lucky to get an upgrade, room was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently situated near the cruise

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms I know they were in the process of upgrade
Location: if you like history, visit the Arizona vessel which is within walking distance There is also a nice park nearby. Visit Historic downtown nearby
Overall it was good. Nothing else to add we stayed 2 nights the staff was very courteous and helpful