Ratings based on 2,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean but in need of a redo

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Reasonable cost. Good location for where we wanted to go.
Cons: The front lobby felt un-welcoming. The staff were behind a glass locked window like a bank teller. The door to there "office" was steel with chipping
Location: Cocos restaurant for an alternative breakfast.
The front lobby felt un-welcoming. The staff were behind a glass locked window like a bank teller. The door to there "office" was steel with chipping paint. It felt like were were in an questionable location due to the appearance of the front lobby's locked desk. However the staff were friendly enough. Just inexperienced in how to run a hotel. Carpets throughout the hotel were old and worn and stained, especially in the room. Gave one small bar of soap. The beds were comfortable and sheet were clean. Looked like they had a wonderful pool but could not use it in the two days we were there due to maintenance. The neon light above the door to our room constantly was flashing. The "free" breakfast was minimal. Only one half a one toaster worked while they had others on the breakfast bar that were broken and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating should be less than 3.0 for Room 255

Posted Aug 1, 2015
1) The sink faucet is so hard to turn on and about ready to fall off. 2) both vending machines were broken 3) no refrigerator in the room 4) the tv did not work. "No signal." 5) I saw three cockroaches on their parking lot around 10 pm. Trash in parking lot. 6) swimming pool was "out of order" and really made my granddaughter upset. 7) Front desk Hasan tried to please me but can only do so much for an overall lousy property 8) curtain over their air con defeating its purpose of cooling the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Bad toilet clogged, and they don't help immediately, leave the hotel before the time to check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Rips in carpet, cigarette burns in curtains and nightstand, sliding door needs replacement, old vynal chair, bathtub should have been replaced a decade ago, patio chairs are decaying plastic, grease stain in carpet...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
was good price and good to have the hotel for few days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but they need to renovate facility

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room i stayed in the popcorn ceiling was falling off. The ice machine on the second floor did not work. The pool had a lot of dead bugs in it. Its an ok place close to everything but they really need to renovate the whole facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel was nice, rooms need upgrade. 2 floors no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Just OK

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Desk clerk was rude. Rolled eyes at me because I couldn't get window open in room, complained about broken light in bathroom
Location: Fairly close to Six Flags
Room very hot, bathroom light broken, breakfast not as advertised and very busy--not large enough breakfast facilities. Vey nice pool though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Worst motel in my life

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Close to Universal Studios.
Cons: Keep the room clean, no odor.
Location: In the mornings, we went to Hollywood. We did not adventure around.
Our first room had no power. The 2nd room had the smoking odor. We stayed there 2 days. Every morning, the room had the sewage smell. We complained to the staff, there was just a nod, no investigations. I felt that they have known about the problem, I noticed that there was no surprise reaction from two staffs I talked to. Bed comforter smelled too. I did not expect a 5 star room if I only paid about $100 per night. I am ok with an old room. All I needed was a clean room with better maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

I'd rather sleep in my car

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a great location in terms of freeway access: close to several different freeways.
Cons: This place is in need of a total renovation. Nothing less could make it desireable.
Location: There is not much to do near by, but the access to several freeways make other areas easily reachable.
While not in the greatest neighborhood, the Valley Inn looks O.K. from the outside. Once I got to my room it was a whole different story. The furniture was threadbare and had holes in it. The wall air conditioner was covered over by heavy drapes, also with holes, but the holes were not near the vents in the air conditioner, so the cool air could not get into the room. The lamp on the table in the entry way had no bulb in it. The toilet paper supplied was one-ply and so thin that you could read a book through it. The shower curtain was so thin that the stream of water was enough to push it out of the way which explains why the bathroom was all corroded and rusted.