Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

It would be OK if it was cleaned properly!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: Hire new maids and check routinely the cleanliness of rooms!!! Do through cleaning!!!
We did not expect much for the price, we chose it based on ratings, which were favorable, so we were hoping it was going to be a decent and clean place to sleep and shower. Hotel staff was super nice and accommodating. Location is in a bad area, but close to the airport. If you have a car, no problem, the hotel had security cameras as well. When we got to our room and started to put our stuff down, I noticed sticky and dirty surfaces (tables, desks). Next I noticed the carpet had crumbs and it was not vacuumed at all. The ironing board was ripped and full of nasty dirt. The corners next to bed were full of dust. The closet had some stains from spilled drink or coffee. The shower curtain had visible mold. The space next to window was covered with black dust. I can go on .... It was just nasty dirty. Yes, clean sheets and towels were there and bathroom cleaned as well (except the hair in the bath tub). The maids seem to do the obvious and necessary, but leave out the actual cleaning!!! I stayed in a lot of inexpensive motels/hotels before, but none of them were so dirty! If this place was cleaned well, I would give it maybe even 4 stars. I was happy not to get any bug bites and glad to get out of there after 2 nights ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland , New Zealand.

Good location for full LA experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Good deal for the price. True non smoking rooms.
Cons: Maybe breakfast.
Location: Close to airport. Easy drive to Redondo.
Visited many of the surrounding cities. Easy access to 405.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place for the money!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location and Value. Very clean and comfy room. Great people working there.
Cons: For the location and price I don't think you can find a better hotel. it's not a 5 star palace but its very clean and the staff are fantastic!
Location: Really close to LAX. Plenty of places to eat nearby and about 20-30 minutes from the beach in traffic.
It was very clean and the staff were great! They even let me check in early which is rare these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
One thing you NEED to know.....there is NO shuttle service to airport. I asked while making reservations and was told that there was shuttle service. The room WAS very big and the desk help was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

every dollar spent on right place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel spent money on right places so the hotel is pretty clean. Nothing fancy but providing just about right comfort for the rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Small hotel, location is not great and appears very old. Pricing was alright and room was very large for what was paid. Good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Near to LAX.
All about the hotel is excellent. Our room is so big and the pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great, really near the LAX

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Overall we had a great experience there, but the wifi there sucks! We need to walk out the room to the public area for signal. Also, it's not easy to find it at the night time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pismo beach, CA

Perfect quick stay before leaving to airport

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Small hotel in an ugly area but met our needs exactly as we were hoping! A quick, cheap one night stay before leaving to LAX on vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few amenities

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Okay, but many ameneties I am used to were available. I am used to having shampoo, lotion, and tissues available in the room. But it did have a beer bottle opener! A bit noisy. !