Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Venice Beach Charming, and SMALL

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I loved this little hotel, but be advised...make sure you get the oceanview rooms on the second floor. We had #10, the rooms are very very small (the distance between the shower entrance and the sink was less that two feet), the bed was the only place to sit. Yet it was soooo cute. Perfect distance from all the Venice beach crazyiness,only a few blocks walk to the venders and a grocery store. Bagels and fruit were avaliable at all times and adding cereal, coffee, milk and orange juice was their continental breakfast. We really enjoyed this hotel and the staff was excellent!! We plan to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right on the beach location

Posted Jun 29, 2011
It's a tiny boutique hotel with the best beach front location. The room and bathroom are very small, and the ceiling and walls are so thin that we could hear people's foot steps from upstairs and the sound of shower loud and clearly. The hotel does have onsite parking but it gets filled up quickly, but you can find free parking on the other streets in the neighbourhood. They provide breakfast too which is helpful. Overall it's cute and comfy. If you are looking for some place just on the beach and steps from the restaurants, this is the one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Super friendly Hotel Manager. Small rooms. Best location ever. Bed a little loud when moving. Small breakfast. Overall nice hotel for little money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aitch from Denver

Great location great price.

Posted Jul 31, 2010
Very near LAX. Great location to do fun things in LA. Venice itself is fascinating and beautiful. Very friendly staff. Reasonable price. I will most definitely return. Cozy and clean room. Not large but that is not what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I love this place!

Posted Dec 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awesome! The location absolutely cannot be beat - I hated to have to leave. It's right on the beach & the famous Venice Beach Promanade. There is also a comfortable patio area where you can sit & watch the world go by. We were very comfortable in our room but be aware that the room & bathroom were very small. From looking at the windows outside the building I got the impression that some of the other rooms were larger. I liked the simple "beachy" decor but it's not plush. Large (ie overweight) people might have trouble maneuvering around the sink to get in and out of the shower. I would love to return and stay for a week or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would stay nowhere else

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Venice on the Beach Hotel was all I expected and more!! I picked this hotel based on the past reviews and I'm glad that I did. My stay started with the owner of the hotel greeting me by name and telling me all the best placing to eat and things to see in my short stay in Venice. The room was clean and comfy, but a little small. There was no air condition, but the sea breeze was adaquate even on a warm summer day. The location of the hotel is great! The beach in front of the property is quiet and clean with the fishing pier close. There are several restaurants in short walking distance. If you want to see the "Venice" sights and free entertainment at muscle beach it is a short walk up the boardwalk. We actually walked to the Santa Monica Pier which is a must see. Parking is limited at the hotel, but nothing they can do about that. The neighborhood is residential and appeared safe. Bottom line is that my wife and I would return and recommend highly. Great place and great value! Breath of fresh air compared to the mundane chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

great location

Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
great hotel not right in the mix but walkable to where the action is close to washington street for eating and starbucks the manager is the best rooms r small but what a view will stay there next time we go
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and the service from the owner was wonderful. The location was awesome too. For the tourist who really isn't that familiar with the venice area, there is walk area about 100yrds south of the hotel. The only problem I had was our toilet broke and we had to be moved to another room. Not really anyones fault, but did put a bit of a damper cuz we were already settled in. Plus the rooms were a little small. Other then that the hotel was great. I'll be booking another vacation here for sure.