Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Venice Beach Charming, and SMALL

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
My husband and I loved this little hotel, but be advised...make sure you get the oceanview rooms on the second floor. We had #10, the rooms are very very small (the distance between the shower entrance and the sink was less that two feet), the bed was the only place to sit. Yet it was soooo cute. Perfect distance from all the Venice beach crazyiness,only a few blocks walk to the venders and a grocery store. Bagels and fruit were avaliable at all times and adding cereal, coffee, milk and orange juice was their continental breakfast. We really enjoyed this hotel and the staff was excellent!! We plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Venice on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
We return each year and are always satisfied. You here the ocean and Greg, the manager, makes the best coffee in west Los angeles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right on the beach location

Posted Jun 29, 2011
It's a tiny boutique hotel with the best beach front location. The room and bathroom are very small, and the ceiling and walls are so thin that we could hear people's foot steps from upstairs and the sound of shower loud and clearly. The hotel does have onsite parking but it gets filled up quickly, but you can find free parking on the other streets in the neighbourhood. They provide breakfast too which is helpful. Overall it's cute and comfy. If you are looking for some place just on the beach and steps from the restaurants, this is the one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels
Super friendly Hotel Manager. Small rooms. Best location ever. Bed a little loud when moving. Small breakfast. Overall nice hotel for little money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in der besten Lage

Posted Oct 11, 2010
Da es an diesem Strandabschnitt kein anderes Hotel gibt, stellt es schon damit eine Besonderheit dar. Das Venice on the Beach Hotel liegt wirklich direkt am Strand. In ca. 3 Minuten zu Fuß ist man an einer "Partymeile" und in 10 Minuten am Musclebeach. Es ist ein sehr persönliches Haus und wirklich etwas absolut Besonderes. Wir waren zu kurz da um es wirklich ausnutzen zu können. Die Zimmer sind süß eingerichtet, klein aber dennoch OK. Die direkte Nachbarschaft ist wohl ruhig, da es nur Anwohner sind. Wir konnten das auch nur so feststellen. Das einige, was uns nicht gefallen hat war Venice Beach selbst. Aber das mag daran liegen, das wir es nur am Morgen erkundet haben und zu der frühen Zeit (Kleines Kind) tummeln sich am Strand noch die Homeless Peoble bevor der Strand von den Einheimischen und den Touristen eingenommen wird. Zu jedem Zeitpunkt haben wir uns aber sicher gefühlt. Absolut zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Das Hotel "Venice o the Beach" liegt direkt am südl. Ende des Ocean Front Walk und am Strand

Posted Sep 25, 2010
freundlicher, hilfsbereiter Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aitch from Denver

Great location great price.

Posted Jul 31, 2010
Very near LAX. Great location to do fun things in LA. Venice itself is fascinating and beautiful. Very friendly staff. Reasonable price. I will most definitely return. Cozy and clean room. Not large but that is not what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I love this place!

Posted Dec 3, 2009 on Hotels
This hotel is awesome! The location absolutely cannot be beat - I hated to have to leave. It's right on the beach & the famous Venice Beach Promanade. There is also a comfortable patio area where you can sit & watch the world go by. We were very comfortable in our room but be aware that the room & bathroom were very small. From looking at the windows outside the building I got the impression that some of the other rooms were larger. I liked the simple "beachy" decor but it's not plush. Large (ie overweight) people might have trouble maneuvering around the sink to get in and out of the shower. I would love to return and stay for a week or two.