Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan tokyo

スタイリッシュなホテル

Posted Jun 16, 2015
ミュージアムにいるかのようなそのスタイリッシュなインテリアにまず、心躍りました。観光もしやすい立地ですし、ホテルでのんびりすることもできますし、とてもよい思い出になりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Been going to Viceroy for over ten years!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: I was a Venice Beach Local now living in Salt Lake City Utah, the Viceroy is the perfect location for visiting all of my favorite places.
Cons: It would be nice if in room coffee was free but I had expected to pay for it so I was not disappointed.
We stayed for our 9 year anniversary. Everything about the Viceroy is perfect, it is the quintessential westside hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: location is superior. Nice hotel. Valet staff are superb.
moisturizing Lotion in bathroom is for sale only. Printer in the business center was broken and staff did not seem to consider that important to fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stylish boutique hotel close to beach.

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel is 5 min from the beach , I got beautiful room with ocean view. Rooms are large and comfortable, hotel is not big but in excellent condition and very stylish. Impeccable service and amenities. Truly great experience. I would come back for sure. I think it's the best hotel in Santa Monica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Short stay in Santa Monica

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, service, atmosphere, room quality and cleanliness, area of town, everything!
Cons: Didn't find one fault!
Location: Very close to 3rd Street Promenade and the Santa Monica beach and boardwalk. Lots of eateries and bars close by.
My husband and I drove down from Santa Barbara for a quick getaway. We booked the Viceroy through Expedia and got a great deal, along with rewards to discount our rate further. When we arrived we were very happy with the staff. They upgraded us to an ocean view junior suite upon arrival and gave us a welcome drink we enjoyed sitting while around the pool. The room was beautiful and the view was amazing. The room was very quiet and comfy. We were very pleased with our stay and would highly advise that you give the Viceroy a try. Well worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Loved the location

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel in a great area close to walk along the beach, pier & 3rd Street Promenade. Easy access to neighbouring towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Will return!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Staff-exceptional, location- perfect, pool area- beautiful.
Cons: Bigger fitness room - minor complaint
Location: Very close and within walking distance to Santa Monica Pier, 3rd street Promenade, Pacific Coast HYW and 10 freeway.
Lovely hotel, very helpful and conscientious staff and perfect location. Wow, I was lucky to pick this hotel. wish I could have stayed longer. Boutique hotel with lots a character. Room was super clean with easy wi-fi access. Bring a car, parking was a breeze. One block from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to beach and great view!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything is great! Always enjoy going back to the Viceroy!
Cons: Maybe the breakfast food could be upgraded a bit.
Location: Awesome location! East to get to airport, downtown Santa Monica, and Malibu. This time we also went to Rodeo Drive and it wasn't far either.
I am completely satisfied with the Viceroy Hotel in Santa Monica, CA. The staff is fantastic. From the time you drive up and the valet staff, and bell staff who are helpful, kind, fun, and inviting. The concierge service is awesome and always ready to help make reservations or give ideas for dinner, and lunch. The food is great and the bar staff helpful and fun. The checkin is easy, you get a glass of champagne, and are always treated awesome. The room I always have is with a view of the ocean and love the breeze coming in off the water. The room is clean, well stocked, great TV, and bed is comfortable. I always have breakfast in the room and it is up to par as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great 72 hour getaway with my teenage daughter

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very satisfied with the hotel. Most fun was taking the cruiser bikes down to Venice Beach. Had breakfast in hotel and it was fine. Room service has $10 charge which I think is a lot. Problem with the concierge who said he changed a lunch reservation for us and the restaurant had no record of that but we still were able to be seated quickly. All in all I recommend the Viceroy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Newport Beach,CA

Just right!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was the first time I have ever stayed at the Viceroy in Santa Monica. I loved the photos I was seeing online, the look of this hotel was just up my alley (hip and unique cool). As well as the location was perfect to the restaurants, bars, shopping, pier and the beach. I surprised my boyfriend with a mini getaway from Newport Beach. The staff was lovely, upgrading us to an 8 story level room looking towards the beach. The room was furnished in style, mirrored walls, comfortable bed. I was concerned with the PCH traffic noise but they had double doors which blocked out the sound. The bar in the lobby was going off with young, sexy people, so that was fun to people watch and get my drink on. The pool was on the small side, but it was still nice to soak up the sun. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hip, cool, social, trendy place to stay in the heart of Santa Monica.