Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Ingen Wifi på rummet även pm det var inskrivet som gratis pga Starwood medlem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Perfect Location for Greek Theater

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and a great location. Staff was fast and nice. Parking was easy. Can't wait to visit again when we return in June. Love the art area.
Location: Lots of food choices in the area from street food up to the top restaurants in LA. Theaters close and great location for concerts at the Greek.
I had concert tickets for the Greek Theater. This location is perfect, only 2 miles away. We were greeted promptly and check in was simple and quick. Within minutes of checking in a valet brought complimentary water to the room. Huge bonus when most places charge ridiculous amounts for water. The parking crew was fast and nice. Room was large and clean. Even though it was a big weekend for the hotel it was quiet and peaceful. We will return every time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved my stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The swimming pool was small but elegant and great to just relax. The room was clean and spacious and as always love the bliss products! one bad thing was paying for the wifi but I think it's like that in a lot of hotels. definitely recommend and wouldn't mind booking there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Was really good, until I received the invoice.....

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The modern styling, heavenly beds, ipod docks, location and Bliss products.
Cons: No swimwear in the lobby, cover it up. It wasn't nice seeing half naked females in high heels wandering through frequently. Keep that to the pool.
Location: As it's located on Hollywood Blvd, right in the thick of it there are numerous attractions and sights nearby. The location is fautless.
Great location, staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautifully modern and funky. I loved sleeping in a heavenly bed again and the Bliss products are divine. Sadly my experience was tarnished on discovering that my credit card wasn't removed from the room when we checked out. The next guest fraudulently charged over $450 worth of food and drinks from in room dinning and the hotel bar on to my credit card. I had to prove that it wasn't me that charged that when it was shown on the invoice that I checked out at 10am yet somehow the charges were for 6pm...... A refund is in the process which is great but the way that it was handled was pretty slack with no explanation as to what had happened only a very poor "Sorry for the inconvenience". It is a huge concern that the hotel enabled my credit card to be used fraudulently and I was just lucky that it didn't have more charged to it. The person who was doing it knew it was my card as they printed my surname on the receipt before signing it with something nothing like my signature. I think they need to review their security measures or checks in regards to charging to cards on rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Fun and good customer service. Although the 42.00 dollars for overnight parking is a little obsene when your paying 300.00 dollars a night to stay. I'm mean where are you suppose to park overnight when your in the middle of town. I'd rather them tell me it's 342.00 a night with overnight parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but Staff need more training

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: The Staff need to be trained better to focus on details. The staff failed twice to merge our 2 separate reservations, and made billing uncomfortable.
The Staff need to be trained better to focus on details. The staff failed twice to merge our 2 separate reservations, and made billing uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Can't go wrong with any W worldwide, greeted Immediat after checking in, amazing location, friendly staff, valet was super courteous, I highly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Fontana

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great pre-show and post-show stay. Everything was excellent with the one problem that the bed was too low for this 60+ body.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside

Great hotel with all the amenities!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere, great restaurant, entertainment was fab and the room was cool!
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Went to the Wiltern for a concert, and the Pantages is right across the st!
The W hotel is an awesome hotel with such a great atmosphere! The restaurant Delphine is amazing and the Manager Quince is awesome! Couldn't have had a better stay there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hans Petterfrom Porsgrunn

LA tur med en kompis

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ligger nede i enden av Hollywood Blvd, men dette gjør ikke noe. Meget fint hotell og jeg hadde valgt dette igjen.