Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved my stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The swimming pool was small but elegant and great to just relax. The room was clean and spacious and as always love the bliss products! one bad thing was paying for the wifi but I think it's like that in a lot of hotels. definitely recommend and wouldn't mind booking there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Was really good, until I received the invoice.....

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The modern styling, heavenly beds, ipod docks, location and Bliss products.
Cons: No swimwear in the lobby, cover it up. It wasn't nice seeing half naked females in high heels wandering through frequently. Keep that to the pool.
Location: As it's located on Hollywood Blvd, right in the thick of it there are numerous attractions and sights nearby. The location is fautless.
Great location, staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautifully modern and funky. I loved sleeping in a heavenly bed again and the Bliss products are divine. Sadly my experience was tarnished on discovering that my credit card wasn't removed from the room when we checked out. The next guest fraudulently charged over $450 worth of food and drinks from in room dinning and the hotel bar on to my credit card. I had to prove that it wasn't me that charged that when it was shown on the invoice that I checked out at 10am yet somehow the charges were for 6pm...... A refund is in the process which is great but the way that it was handled was pretty slack with no explanation as to what had happened only a very poor "Sorry for the inconvenience". It is a huge concern that the hotel enabled my credit card to be used fraudulently and I was just lucky that it didn't have more charged to it. The person who was doing it knew it was my card as they printed my surname on the receipt before signing it with something nothing like my signature. I think they need to review their security measures or checks in regards to charging to cards on rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Fun and good customer service. Although the 42.00 dollars for overnight parking is a little obsene when your paying 300.00 dollars a night to stay. I'm mean where are you suppose to park overnight when your in the middle of town. I'd rather them tell me it's 342.00 a night with overnight parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but Staff need more training

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: The Staff need to be trained better to focus on details. The staff failed twice to merge our 2 separate reservations, and made billing uncomfortable.
The Staff need to be trained better to focus on details. The staff failed twice to merge our 2 separate reservations, and made billing uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Can't go wrong with any W worldwide, greeted Immediat after checking in, amazing location, friendly staff, valet was super courteous, I highly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside

Great hotel with all the amenities!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere, great restaurant, entertainment was fab and the room was cool!
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Went to the Wiltern for a concert, and the Pantages is right across the st!
The W hotel is an awesome hotel with such a great atmosphere! The restaurant Delphine is amazing and the Manager Quince is awesome! Couldn't have had a better stay there!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We normally love our stays at W properties. This time we were disappointed with the service and condition of the hotel. The rooftop pool was one of the selling features. Upon check-in were invited to order drinks by the pool only to go up there and find that the bar had been closed early and in-room dining would take nearly an hour to deliver our drink order. This location is lacking energy and sophistication; I guess it suits the tacky-tourist-ridden street it is on. We would have been better off at the Roosevelt or a more boutique hotel like Le Petit Ermitage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

What a disappointment!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Decor, desirable location.
Cons: Cater to hotel guests.
Location: Pantages theater
Upgraded to one of the "fantastic rooms" after a Friday evening show at the Pantages. The location couldn't have been more convenient as it is directly across the street. That for the most part was the only plus to the entire experience. The online photos presented on the website were impressive. I envisioned lounging in "the living room" for a relaxing drink after our show but instead was shocked to find upon returning the entire lounge had transformed into what looked like a VERY young almost underage night club. The hotel staff clearly had heightened security to manage this crowd. Standing room only. We then decided to leave the hotel and go out to a nicer location, only to wait over 40 minutes in valet as the hotel valet staff was consumed with managing the coming and going of this young drunken crowd. When we inquired about what was taking so long for our vehicle we were told the reason they were so busy and couldn't get to us was that all these young people like to congregate at the W Hollywood because its a beautiful environment and they can come and party here for free and only have to pay for drinks with no cover charge. Disappointed to say the very least that as a hotel guest paying well over $300 we weren't treated as guests at all! I'd recommend staying at a nicer hotel that doesn't cater to this type of environment and just use car service to the Pantages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Two night short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful and very fancy!! Staff were very professional and nice. Room is definitely for the modern person! Amenities were great!