Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside

Great hotel with all the amenities!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere, great restaurant, entertainment was fab and the room was cool!
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Went to the Wiltern for a concert, and the Pantages is right across the st!
The W hotel is an awesome hotel with such a great atmosphere! The restaurant Delphine is amazing and the Manager Quince is awesome! Couldn't have had a better stay there!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We normally love our stays at W properties. This time we were disappointed with the service and condition of the hotel. The rooftop pool was one of the selling features. Upon check-in were invited to order drinks by the pool only to go up there and find that the bar had been closed early and in-room dining would take nearly an hour to deliver our drink order. This location is lacking energy and sophistication; I guess it suits the tacky-tourist-ridden street it is on. We would have been better off at the Roosevelt or a more boutique hotel like Le Petit Ermitage.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

What a disappointment!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Decor, desirable location.
Cons: Cater to hotel guests.
Location: Pantages theater
Upgraded to one of the "fantastic rooms" after a Friday evening show at the Pantages. The location couldn't have been more convenient as it is directly across the street. That for the most part was the only plus to the entire experience. The online photos presented on the website were impressive. I envisioned lounging in "the living room" for a relaxing drink after our show but instead was shocked to find upon returning the entire lounge had transformed into what looked like a VERY young almost underage night club. The hotel staff clearly had heightened security to manage this crowd. Standing room only. We then decided to leave the hotel and go out to a nicer location, only to wait over 40 minutes in valet as the hotel valet staff was consumed with managing the coming and going of this young drunken crowd. When we inquired about what was taking so long for our vehicle we were told the reason they were so busy and couldn't get to us was that all these young people like to congregate at the W Hollywood because its a beautiful environment and they can come and party here for free and only have to pay for drinks with no cover charge. Disappointed to say the very least that as a hotel guest paying well over $300 we weren't treated as guests at all! I'd recommend staying at a nicer hotel that doesn't cater to this type of environment and just use car service to the Pantages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Two night short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful and very fancy!! Staff were very professional and nice. Room is definitely for the modern person! Amenities were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

W's are always a cool spot. Especially in LA.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Energetic Atmosphere, Type of music playing in the lobby, Room cleanliness, Young and Attractive crowd.
Cons: Have a separate entrance for hotel guests .vs. people entering the club. To over the top forcing guests to go through this "executive" entrance.
Location: Right smack in Hollywood. Walking distance to a dozen clubs, restaurants. Couldn't ask for a better spot.
I've stayed a the W hotels in Austin, Dallas, and LA. Having said that I think the LA W is probably the largest and also probably the most glitzy lobby area. Generally the W's I've stayed at have small lobby's with a club/lounge attached, but LA's W's has a massive lounge that was fully of people over the weekend. Rewind: We got to the hotel and because (I suppose) there is a lounge/club attached to the lobby area, we literally needed to pass through a bouncer (which let us through with no problem as we were clearly checking in with luggage). The rooms were clean, but perhaps a little to Gaudy. (Less so than other W's though). I'm not sure if that's because in LA we got a "Spectacular" category room and in other places we usually get the larger "Fabulous" (or whatever the level above that one is). As everyone (or almost everyone) knows, W's attract a young chic crowd. Everytime I go, it seems I always have a fun story to tell when staying. Rooms are clean, front-desk staff is friendly, security seems pretty friendly also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jakarta

Great Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Superb Location Great Breakfast Very Nice Rooms Helpful Staff Best for Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Get away weekend....

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: We booked it because of location across from Pantages Theater. RIGHT across the street! If you plan on seeing ANY show, STAY here!
Cons: CUT valet parking cost.
Location: Pantages Theater, Walk of Stars. 15 minute drive to main Walk of Stars.
GREAT and can't push that enough, Staff! Great, friendly staff, helpful and always making sure we didn't need anything. Only downside was our room decor. Not our style, BUT nice! VERY Hollywood style and the Valet parking fee. $39.00! WAY over price for parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I loved it. Fully enjoyed the experience minus the pool being closed and informed there was no longer a club I believe drais in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tehachapi, CA

Great location in Hollywood

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Check in was a breeze. When We were ready to check out the next morning, I called the Valet and did not need to give any information about the car.
Cons: Maybe have complementary coffee in the rooms
Location: The Pantages Theatre is right across the street. Hollywood and Vine, Sunset Blvd. Great restaurants nearby.
Great place to stay. The entire hotel staff were friendly and courteous. Shannon, the Concerning, was very friendly and had the information I needed without needing to look it up on her computer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syd

Nice hotel on the strip plenty to do closeby

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Only stayed overnight as it was a la stopover hotel was gorgeous really makes you want to revisit and spend more time there