Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Under renovations - no heat in room

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Heat? if I'm paying $300 a night, a little heat would be nice
All was mostly ok, except there was no heat coming out of the AC system, only cool air, so we were pretty much cold at night.... make sure you ask for heat if you come there in the winter...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zeist, Holland

Relax and stay this way..

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Service, room decoration and friendly check-in. Pool area and music in the hotel.
Cons: Valet parking price! As always tooo expensive!!!
Location: Beverly Hills.......what is more to say
A friendly,hip,fashion,under construction, but who cares, nice pool and friendly staff hotel. Super friendly check-in and good (again) hip rooms. Yes, you can go there if you are between 23 and 49 years. That is the what W Hotel wants. Hip and friendly (good) looking people. If this is ok? No, but who cares...it's Beverly Hills!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Not the W I expected.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I have stayed in W around the world and this one is not up to the standard. The hotel room is not clean and I can still see the dirt on sofa. The TV controller is not functioning and I have to use the spare one to control the TV. The airconditioning is awful as I was freezing even though the temp was set to 26C. The elevator access key slot is not functioning and I need to swab the elevator few times. The worst part is the staff: I was carrying a large luggage when I checked in and the guys standing at the entrance just didn't help. Last but not the least that I was not informed about the renovation there in the lobby and the environment is really not pleasing at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice hotel. Good rooms. Bliss spa. Decent heated pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel close to UCLA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent staff. We loved the spaciousness of the rooms and proximity to UCLA and the Westwood restaurants and theaters. The beds were very uncomfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Solace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S. M.from Seattle, WA

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and courteous Staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 9, 2014
the lighting in the room is terrible, awful not enough lamps, poor lighting in morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and great food and beverage staff. Good location.
Cons: Can be very pretentious.
Location: UCLA right there.
Not a business traveller hotel. Front desk staff pretentious. Great location and very clean. Room comfortable and quiet. Hotel guests are trendy wannabes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thierry

Bien situé

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Très bel hôtel très bien situé avec concierge très sympathique J y retournerai