Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Under renovations - no heat in room

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Heat? if I'm paying $300 a night, a little heat would be nice
All was mostly ok, except there was no heat coming out of the AC system, only cool air, so we were pretty much cold at night.... make sure you ask for heat if you come there in the winter...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zeist, Holland

Relax and stay this way..

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Service, room decoration and friendly check-in. Pool area and music in the hotel.
Cons: Valet parking price! As always tooo expensive!!!
Location: Beverly Hills.......what is more to say
A friendly,hip,fashion,under construction, but who cares, nice pool and friendly staff hotel. Super friendly check-in and good (again) hip rooms. Yes, you can go there if you are between 23 and 49 years. That is the what W Hotel wants. Hip and friendly (good) looking people. If this is ok? No, but who cares...it's Beverly Hills!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice hotel. Good rooms. Bliss spa. Decent heated pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel close to UCLA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent staff. We loved the spaciousness of the rooms and proximity to UCLA and the Westwood restaurants and theaters. The beds were very uncomfortable though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 9, 2014
the lighting in the room is terrible, awful not enough lamps, poor lighting in morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and great food and beverage staff. Good location.
Cons: Can be very pretentious.
Location: UCLA right there.
Not a business traveller hotel. Front desk staff pretentious. Great location and very clean. Room comfortable and quiet. Hotel guests are trendy wannabes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff at this property are wonderful. The menu needs a look into it. It's just that the overall feel of a W hotel is not there for some reason but you are in LA
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

TIRED, BUT HAPPY!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's hard to complain. I got a terrific deal on Hotels.com, and then got upgraded to a suite when I should up (the hotel was packed). Staff was very good, but... the hotel is dated. The rooms and public spaces need to be renovated. W's are supposed to be hip and cutting edge. This location is tired. All that being said, it was a great deal for the price given the location, amenities and room quality. If I had been paying full price, I would not have been happy (much better hotels at that level in the area).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The room was dirty. The couch had a huge stain across the back.
Location: Nice location.
Service at the outdoor restaurant was awful. There were only 4 full tables and it took 2 hours to get our dinner. The server kept forgetting to order our drinks, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as great as I expected

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I had high expectations because I saw the high ratings and it was recommended by a friend. However, they put me in a room across the elevator and I could hear the noise and the conversations of the people waiting to take it all the time. The sheets smelled old and the bathroom was old. There was no free Wi-Fi in the room, which was the worst part. For the money I paid, I am sad.