Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok motel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Basic
Cons: At least provide few cloth hangers
Freeway noise - it's too close to freeway and it's noisy especially at night. Hard to get some sleep. There is no cloth hangers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Ok place to stay if you need something inexpensive

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was not what I expected. I was told by expedia my room would have a couch bef in it, which was good because I was with a friend and I thought we could each have a separate place to sleep. When I asksd about it at the desk, I was told there is a couch bed, but no sheets would be provided. When I explained my reasoning for wanting the couch bed, and my discussion with Expedia, they said they know there is a couch bed in the room, but I would have to bring my own sheets (defeats the purpose of staying in a motel, I thought). When I asked if I could purchase sheets for my stay, they said, "no". In addition to the problem with the sleeping accommodation, the tp was amazingly thin! I could see my fingers through it! 1/3-ply! Never saw such a thing! And the trashcan was a little itty-bitty thing, with a bag that didn't fit. Overall, the place was clean. Housekeeping staff was friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Isabella, CA 93240

vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: accommodate for handicap people
Location: we got lost and confuse
I didn't like the Walnut Inn and Suites because we had to pay for a extra room for my daughter and we pay for one room. Then they couldn't accommodate for disable person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, looked nice outside. Enough parking spaces.
Cons: Internet service. Microwave in room.
Location: Close to various stores.
Hotel grounds, parking lot, second level stairs all appeared very nice and clean. Vending machines are outside next to the lobby/office. The room was nice, clean, and had a small refrigerator. The air-conditioner worked well and the tv had cable channels to watch. However we were unable to connect to the hotels internet although they gave us the password.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Apple Valley

Convenient location to my place of work

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I work in West Covina and love in Apple Valley. When the 15fwy closes I need to stay close to work and this is a good spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Portlander from Portland

Close to my place of business

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was okay. I was at the hotel on a business trip, and typically have a desk (at La Quinta Inns) to work at, but this room didn't have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Walnut Inn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Apr 24, 2014
refused a room to me after I had already paid through expedia. I was visiting from out of town so I had no where to go plus lost 77$ (waiting for refund) super rude owners (both) I would never recommend to anyone!