Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Ok place to stay if you need something inexpensive

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was not what I expected. I was told by expedia my room would have a couch bef in it, which was good because I was with a friend and I thought we could each have a separate place to sleep. When I asksd about it at the desk, I was told there is a couch bed, but no sheets would be provided. When I explained my reasoning for wanting the couch bed, and my discussion with Expedia, they said they know there is a couch bed in the room, but I would have to bring my own sheets (defeats the purpose of staying in a motel, I thought). When I asked if I could purchase sheets for my stay, they said, "no". In addition to the problem with the sleeping accommodation, the tp was amazingly thin! I could see my fingers through it! 1/3-ply! Never saw such a thing! And the trashcan was a little itty-bitty thing, with a bag that didn't fit. Overall, the place was clean. Housekeeping staff was friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Isabella, CA 93240

vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: accommodate for handicap people
Location: we got lost and confuse
I didn't like the Walnut Inn and Suites because we had to pay for a extra room for my daughter and we pay for one room. Then they couldn't accommodate for disable person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, looked nice outside. Enough parking spaces.
Cons: Internet service. Microwave in room.
Location: Close to various stores.
Hotel grounds, parking lot, second level stairs all appeared very nice and clean. Vending machines are outside next to the lobby/office. The room was nice, clean, and had a small refrigerator. The air-conditioner worked well and the tv had cable channels to watch. However we were unable to connect to the hotels internet although they gave us the password.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Apr 24, 2014
refused a room to me after I had already paid through expedia. I was visiting from out of town so I had no where to go plus lost 77$ (waiting for refund) super rude owners (both) I would never recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rkc from Iowa

Not happy

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
No towel racks, no clothes rack, carpet made bottom of socks dirty as we walked across, no clock, no lamps by the bed. Manager hard to understand. Luckily we were not in the room only for sleeping and close to our reason for going to CA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com