Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel over all great experience. Wifi only in the lobby :( for the price I feel like it should have been included in the room. Parking was $17 a day... Little pricey. Beds are super comfy, rooms always in excellent condition (this was my third stay) and breakfast YUM!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan L

Nice hotel for a special event.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean. There was a Starbucks downstairs. I usually make it to gift shops but didn't make it to this one. It looked nice!
Cons: I have no recommendations.
Location: There is a shopping center near by with a large movie theater complex and plenty of restaurants.
We were at an event with about 500 people. The banquet hall was very nice and roomy and the sound was good, not lost in the size of the room. Our hotel room was nice, clean and quiet. Everything worked like it should!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. from Woodland Hills, Ca

Balcony Space

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We enjpyed our stay, but the Balcony was a little small. The balcony wasn't big enough for us to put a chair out there to sit down and enjoy the weather. We called ahead of time and specifically requested to have our rooms either connected or right next door. The staff stated they wou;d make sure it happened, when we checked in and went to our rooms we found out the rooms were across the hall. Besides those 2 small issues, we were pleased with our hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
For the short stay, it was very nice. They had everything I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luckydog

Home base while on vacation.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Cons: Beds and pillows could have been more comfortable.
Nice clean place to stay when on vacation. A pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Matt from Sacramento

Fair Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable, a big plus, and the room was clean. I also liked the balcony.
Location: Close enough to see most things in the Northern L.A. area if you time your driving.
The overall stay was just okay. I expected a bit more of a Marriott, especially at this price and location. Everything was fine, yet the place seemed dated and without exception. The bathroom was plain and the room had unbelievably outdated cottage cheese ceilings. When I saw that I knew I could have done better. The ice machine was close to the room and maintained a very loud operating noise. I also thought the bar was awkwardly set in the middle of the lobby. My wife commented on how humid it was to work out in the same space as an indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Perfect hotel right outside LA. Quiet. Next to a movie theater, malls, and great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Near to topanga mall, ventura blvd, good location,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne from Mission Viejo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian Weber from Topanga Canyon

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect, except for the bulky throw-type pillows on the bed. They look nice, but aren't that comfortable.