Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Excellent. Much better than I thought. I will stay at this hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

いいとこもあり、悪いとこあり。

Posted Mar 22, 2015
わたしは、大学生です。友達と3人でダブルベッド2つの部屋に4泊しました! 部屋はすごく広くテレビも大きいし、ドライヤーも貸してくれてすごく快適でした。立地も最高に良く、217のバスでハリウッドにもいけ、270でビバヒル、サンタモニカにもいけて、近くには99セントショップが2つもあり、タコス屋さん、Subway、バーもあり、Groveという大きいモールにWhole supermarketが歩いて15分の場所にあります。 また有名なテラスのレストランのWilsh ire hotelがあったので夕飯だけ利用しました!欠点として、初日から風呂場の栓がつまりやすく水が溜まる状態でした。よくみると、紙や垢?がつまっていて持ってきた爪楊枝で無理やり私たちが処理する始末…。 清掃員も掃除してない箇所だったみたいです。あと、虫がすごくわきやすかったです。33度で暑かったせいもあり窓を閉じ乾燥機をつけないで外出して帰ってきたらむれむれの状態でこばえが何匹もいました。乾燥機はほこりっぽく、臭かったです。それ以後、窓を開けて外出するようにしていました。 朝ごはんは、毎日少しずつ料理の変化がありましたが、ものはすべて99セントショップのもの。マフィンやベーグル。笑 でも、ベーグルにきゅうりトマト、卵を挟んで塩を振って食べるのは4日間あきませんでした! ロビーの早番のおじさんはとても親切でバスの行き方など詳しく教えてくれます。しかし遅番の20代の若い男性がとても態度が悪く不親切で腹立ちました。笑 舌打ちもされましたwww
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside CA

Nice hotel near the LA County Museum of Art

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We got a parking ticket before we could check in and get the permit but they said they would take care of it. We could not open the door and struggled with the key for a day and a half. Finally they gave us a new key which worked. It was a nice room and very comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Wonderful location; B&B charm

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The location was quiet and quaint. There's a very short walk/drive from the main attractions in Hollywood. Hotel staff weren't necessarily friendly but they were responsive. Comped breakfast was ok but only offered instant coffee which was a first for me. Room was spacious and comfy and very well lit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Julian, CA

No Parking!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: cute decor, cute lobby
Cons: a parking lot needs to be installed, better customer service, music in the breakfast room, replace old carpeting everywhere
Location: a few nice cafes around
Before you even consider the merits of this hotel, you must know that there is NO PARKING. The front desk gives you a parking pass and leaves you to fend for yourself in finding a spot along the sidewalk. Good luck with that. And you have to re-park every morning or get a hefty parking ticket fine. Front desk people were not really attentive or welcoming. They weren't malicious or anything, but they also didn't really go out of their way to be friendly.They were just okay. The door knobs were old, flimsy and rocked back in forth in the sockets. I spent the stay thinking someone could just barge in and snap the door knob. Carpeting was old. Room was nice, beds were clean, and the bathroom was very clean. For some reason, the textured window in the bathroom was at hip-level. My room was on the first floor, so the traffic was audible in the morning. Not necessarily a bad thing, just something to keep in mind depending on your needs. The chairs in the lounge did look great, and same with the chairs in the breakfast area. The "look" they were going for is cute, but the cheap materials used reveal the actual value of the place. Continental breakfast consisted of oatmeal packets, cereal, bagels, cut up tomatoes, boiled eggs, pastries, bananas, apples, and coffee/tea/juice. No music in the breakfast area, which is an eavesdropper's paradise. Guests in the dining area dined in silence and awkward chat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rates and room

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good room. Drawbacks are a bit far from downtown and thin walls-could hear the other room and cars on street at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fla.

charming older hotel in safe residential area,

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: just what I said above
I will stay again this year...charming, comfortable and clean. The office staff were most accommodating. Morning breakfast had something for all. Price was very fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The quietness and convenience.
This little locally owned hotel is in a nice quiet residential neighborhood with walkable streets away from traffic. It also convenient to the farmers market, museums, dining and shopping. The continental breakfast was above average for US hotels. There were no fake eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Nice hotel. Kosher, Very good for Jewish religious

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel. Kosher, Very good for Jewish religious families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Accessible to Hollywood sightseeing and studios

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Hotel was clean and quaint. Only complaint is limited parking and no elevator (pack light!). Room was spacious with seating area. Light breakfast included.