Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean , and quiet.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice staff. I would ask that the directions were clearer in description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Ca

Business trip.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Looking for a hotel close to business appointment. Like the area where hotel was located in a neighborhood yet still convenient to shopping and entertainment. Nice sports bar around the corner to enjoy the World Cup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from san jose ca

Spacious room parking is easy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Beds were a little firm for me and it smells weird in the lobby and down the hall but other than that I have no complaints. Would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Sydney Australia

Clean and simple accommodation in a great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Short stay at this hotel, Reasonable rates for a stay in clean facilities in a great spot.the place is pretty old, however it adds to the character of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreas

great small hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
great location, great staff .. ........ clean. ..great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from concord, ca

Very comfy, close to everyplace.

Posted May 27, 2014
Very comfy, and close to everyplace, Hollywood blvd, Beverley hill, universal studio. Room was good and clean:))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, Northern Calif

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The location. And rooms I've had have been very large and pretty quiet. Older feeling but clean. And could open the windows for outside air.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit. And better instructions for the TV use.
Location: Great - as written above
Walking distance to The Grove and Beverly Center, and close to museums. Only a block away from some simple and fast food type restaurants. Parking worked good with the dashboard ticket they give you. And liked having a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like it

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I really like this place! It's more old school. It does not have those self-closing moronic doors that slam shut like a gunshot. Beds are very comfy and all very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Auckland, New Zealand

Highly recommend the Wilshire Crest Hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The location was absolutely amazing - the LACMA and La Brea tar pits are literally one block over, The Grove shopping centre (amazing) and the farmers market are also a short walk and are great places to visit. I am a 25 year old girl staying here alone and I felt completely safe in the hotel and walking around in the area (during the day - I didn't venture out on foot too much late at night) and was fine walking home from the farmers markets alone at about 8pm. The room (209) was great, no rooms either side so there was no issues with room noise - however could hear noise in the hallway if people were being loud. The bathroom was lovely and clean, the room was really big and had a couch, table and 2 chairs, a double bed and a wardrobe and a fridge. The staff were lovely - they helped me book a hop on hop off tour and gave me advice on how to get there (such a good way to see the city and quite reasonable I thought). The bus stop was very close at the LACMA. Breakfast was served very day with a selection of fruit, cereals, pastries and bagels. Simple but lovely. I would definitely recommend the Wilshore Crest Hotel and was extremely happy with my stay. For a young girl travelling to LA alone for the first time it worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Edmonton, Alberta

Excellent Hotel Close to the Mircale Mile

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Its location and value were excellent.
Cons: A better continental breakfast would have been nicer. Bed in my room was a little hard, but functional.
Location: LA Farmers Market; Petersen Auto Museum; Page Museum and La Brea Tar Pits; LACMA
I was down to Los Angeles for a conference at the Petersen Automotive Museum and I chosse this hotel for its close proximity to the museum and other attractions along the Wilshire Miracle Mile. It was very affordable and very clean. It was a short distance from Wilshire on a quiet side street which made sleeping enjoyable. The LA Farmer's Market was only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and if you are feeling more energetic Hollywood Blvd is an hour and a bit walk. All-in-all this was a great little hotel.