Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

A/C very poor. Directional signs poor.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Parking was good. Staff friendly. Liked your complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Up-grade A/C units.
The A.C lacks control and VERY noisey. Tried to put on low but continued on auto. Hotel has very poor directional signage. Rec: put Lt./Rt. arrow outside elevator door. put Lt./Rt. arrow signage against hallway wall. Curved signage does not work. TV control battery was weak hence frustrating to change channels. Room service needs to check batteries more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My girlfriend and I live in AZ but have family and business in CA so we visit constantly. Each time we stay at the Wyndham. The staff is awesome and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel also has free parking (a plus when you're spending hundreds of dollars on a room) as well as complimentary breakfast, wifi, and a business center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicely located near LAX

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Arrived after midnight...fast shuttle, nice welcome and comfortable room. Breakfast was good in the morning. Great for a stopover when traveling for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Free wifi, free breakfast, free parking

Posted Oct 22, 2014
And it's close to LAX. Great value. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma washington

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very comfortable clean hotel, nice selection of breakfast..Overall I would recommend this Hotel to anyone asking for accommodation while staying in the Los Angeles area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay at the Wingate hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: I like the staff and the friendly service. The room was quite nice as well as the view.
Cons: Ammenities, at least water could be in the room. Everything had to be purchased from a vending machine down the hall.
Location: The airport and many eateries.
The stay was pleasant for the short time We were there, and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

overnight stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: breakfast area is small for the number of guests.
Location: location is close to the freeway
we had a meeting in LA and stayed overnight at this hotel. Centrally located near LAX and immediately off the freeway. Hotel is clean , rooms were redone , beds are comfortable and staff was accommodating . they had a nice breakfast in the morning . it isn't located in a neighborhood where you would feel walking at night . For the price , free Wi-Fi and free parking it is a good deal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Looked to be a old hotel. But very convenient to get to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good hotel, nice breakfast, small parking, small breakfast area, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Quiet hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nice quiet place Parking may be tight but they work with you on it. Staff tries hard to please