Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Hotel Under Major Renovations!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Concierge service: need knowledgeable staff. Hotel needs to advertize self as 'under renovation'
Location: Touristy area. 2 short blocks from promenade and 1 blocks from Santa Monica pier.
I was unaware the hotel was undergoing renovations; limited facilities and resources. My intention was to inspect meeting facilities and use property for several meetings in the upcoming year. I wish Expedia and the hotel had advertized that space was unavailable during this time. No restaurant in-house; no lobby. Room was clean; outdated amenities (old, dirty coffee maker), if any at all (i.e., no slippers). Staff informed me they were limiting amenities and not ordering new supplies until after renovation complete. No concierge service: Staff were wonderful and did the best they could, having to clearly take on the role of several tasks/positions (i.e. Valet attendant was also the bellhop, as well as guest services - brought water bottles to my room in the evening.) They were not knowledgeable of guest service-type questions, such as where to go for dinner. Altogether, decent experience. I now understand the reason for room rates being so reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Fantastic location!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Stayed here on a business trip. Nothing fancy but nice and clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Right by the Santa Monica Pier

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Minimal amenities, but comfortable & clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: Paying $36 to park your car is ridiculous
Stayed here for work, it is close to the office and unlike most Angelians, I walked. Nice to be able to walk to the Pier in the morning while I was still on East Coast time and up before dawn.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Big name hotel but motel kind of feel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Not much to say. It is what it is just dont be confused because the name is Wyndham. This is more like a one off highway Inn feel with a lobby that matches. Valet guys seem a bit shady saw 2 lady's on separate occasions fighting with them about misinformation. MacDonalds across the street is 247 on the weekends so expect transients however they are harmless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to everything.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were recently renovated. Nice bathroom. Comfy beds. A big hello and THANK YOU to the manager James (Jay). You rock!
Cons: The exterior could use some style. I would recommend a window washing. Our room was on the highway side and the windows were extremely dirty.
Location: Santa Monica Pier, 3rd Street Promenade - Lots of shopping and fun people watching too. Pacific Coast Highway was right in front. Highly recommend.
We wanted a hotel that was close to shopping and the beach but was good value as well. This one hit the target. The hotel is undergoing renovations of the lobby so there were no facilities other than the room available but these were renovated and very comfortable. We could throw a rock at the Santa Monica Pier which was across the street. Lots of good restaurants and shopping close by and the 3rd street promenade was one block away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Central location...that's about it.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities and prices
Walls were paper thin so I'd wake up to people yelling in the halls or playing taylor swift in the room next door. The elevator was tiny and held together by tape. Curtain in the bathroom had a small hole in it and the room was dusty with some of the wood pannels in the bathroom being scraped up. Staff was nice enough, parking was insanely expensive, advertised at $10 but it was really $37...please. I'd rather spend a bit more on a room at a nicer hotel in the area. I used to work for the Timeshare division of Wyndham in 2008 and expected a higher level of quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The room was comfy and clean with nice decoration!
Cons: The air condition was not running! I think they switched off the power for the AC. The bath room cannot be locked from inside!
Location: There are nice restaurants and cafes in the walking distance.
Everything was great! location is very close to the beach and walking distance from restaurants and promenade street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA traveler

Walk to the pier & beach

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Lobby being renovated so basically all the lobby was is a desk & sliding doors. Parking $36... Ouch. Great location, nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by ASaad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel as we value your feedback. We hope that you have enjoyed our locations and our spacious rooms as we aim to please our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff services during renovation

Posted Nov 26, 2014
From the moment I drove into the car/valet entrance, I was welcomed as a respected and valued customer. The overnight parking is too expensive, given the parking in the 2nd/Coroado mall parking is $15 per 24. The room was immaculate, the bathroom was clean and commodious. Room coffee maker= check The bed and pillows were a delight. Try for the northern facing room, if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by ASaad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us as we are very excited to have made a lasting impression on you. I will share your exact feedback with our valet team as they will be so happy to hear your kind words. We hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Angenehmes Hotel in der Nähe vom Santa Monica Pier

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr praktisch für Strand und Unterhaltung. Der Service ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Leider stimmten die Hinweise nicht immer.
Cons: Das Angebot im Restaurant zum Frühstück und Abendessen war nicht sehr groß. Für Vegetarier war es zu wenig.
Location: Die Nähe zum Pier bietet viele Möglichkeiten. Straßenmusikanten, Riesenrad, Achterbahn, Restaurants, Buden und Stände mit Angeboten. Super Strand.
Unser Aufenthalt ging über sechs Tage. Durch die schöne Lage - einige Schritte vom Pier entfernt - konnten wir den traumhaften Sonnenuntergang genießen. Unterhaltung war am Pier angenehm und Essen wurde in vielen Restaurants auch günstig geboten. Die Atmosphäre war großartig. Durch Taxen, Busse und organisierte Ausflüge kann man Los Angeles sehr schön erleben.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by ASaad, Hotel Management
Dear Azxli, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us as we appreciate your insight. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your visit to Santa Monica and chose our hotel for your travel accommodations. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.