Ratings based on 5,877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

6 unreturned phone calls where I needed a response

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location, price, shuttle
Cons: The courtesy of responding to any of the 6 messages I left requesting their help. Might you may able to intervene - thank you!
Location: just an overnight airport connection
I left my computer power cord in my room (455) on March 24/25. I have called 6 times to 2 different extensions to verify that it is there. Over the past 4 days there has not been one phone call or email giving me an update on whether my power cord is there. As a result of their non-response, I have had to purchase a new Apple cord and am out of pocket $99Cdn - more than I pad for the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dawsonville, GA

Very nice stay. Great locaton.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: This location is all about LAX Airport. Close, convenient and silent. Just perfect.
A very nice hotel in a location very close to LAX. There were two remarkable aspects to this. The windows were so soundproof, that there was No street noise and NO AIRPORT NOISE. Totally silent. Amazing. I never expected that. The hotel staff was among the most friendly that I have encountered. I didn't make it to the restaurant as the cafe/bar satisfied my needs with a varied light menu and good drinks. The bar staff was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, CA

well located by long lay overs

Posted Mar 27, 2015
got there at midnight for an 8-hour lay over. Shuttle bus very convenient. Concierge very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Really bad experience

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The only good experience about this hotel is their breakfast waiter was so sweet!! (the price was rocky high, but that was not his fault)
Cons: everything
Location: business
I was surprised how bad this hotel was....... the minute I walked in, the smell and dirty rug made a bad impression, then toilet was not working.........then parking garage pass malfunction......then inconsistent information for parking charge.....then check out time not flexible.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Frequent airport shuttle service. Very easy to get to the terminals. Clean and good size rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to the airport

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: near to the airport
Cons: check in quickness
Very nice hotel that is just next to the airport, nice clean and spacious rooms and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service Rating.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great customer service. The entire staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Antoinette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is always great to hear our guests feel welcomed and enjoy a 5-star experience at our hotel! Your compliment is much appreciated and we look forward to see you come back and visit us again in the near future! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Looks to be overpriced considering the value provided. Keep in mind the expensive parking, and breakfast when choosing this hotel. If you like the view of landing and starting air jets this hotel could be a proper choice for you though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

LAX hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: large clean rooms
although in the midst of renovations (take over by Hilton group), the staff and room was great. Convenient location on a short stay or a layover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Antoinette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is always great to hear our guests feel welcomed and enjoy a 5-star experience at our hotel! Your compliment is much appreciated and we look forward to see you come back and visit us again in the near future! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Room!!!
Cons: WiFi printing for iPad did not work...
Location: Convenient to LAX
I was so tired! The checkin was quick and friendly; the room, bed and linens were top notch; the shower, amenities and oversized soft bath towels were just what I needed! Perfect overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Antoinette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is always great to hear our guests feel welcomed and enjoy a 5-star experience at our hotel! Your compliment is much appreciated and we look forward to see you come back and visit us again in the near future! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate