Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: The shower contraption explanation as mentioned above
The shower contraption was quite difficult to maneuver and this caused frustration as we were attempting to leave early. Apparently the sticker that explains shower operation was torn in half. We reported to the staff and they said it would be handled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No swimming

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel seemed even more basic than previous stays in ABV hotels. The pool is permanently closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara J from La Mirada, CA

Vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
One night. Comfortable. No breakfast. For the price good. Very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris L from Maple Ridge

NOT RECOMMENDED.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was barely acceptable. Glad we were only there for one night. Continental breakfast was next to nothing. Choice of a couple of cereals and a danish. That was it. And no designated room to eat breakfast in. There was only a partial roll of toilet paper. Barely enough to get us through the night. Cleanliness was questionable. Neighborhood was rough. Number of restaurants in vicinity to choose from. Man that checked us in was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Durchfahrtshotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nettes Hotel für die Durchreise. Das Zimmer war sauber und Ordentlich, das Personal freundlich und der Preis war OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy T from CA

It should be around 2.5 guest rating motel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
It's should be a 2.5 guest rating motel since the beginning. The motel is located just beside of a very noisy and busy highway. So you will hear truck and their brake day and night. The AC in the room is noisy and it's the old model that keeps going on and off instead of continuously functioning. The room is recently renovated and the paint is recent. The room is clean. The shower curtain is not well washed. There's no much service in the motel. We have people talking outside of our room door around 5 am. We left before the breakfast, but the "breakfast" is located in the office area and there's no table or chair available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from ca.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
nice staff, good for overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Merino

Good Value

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Inn keeper. AC was very loud making it hard to sleep. Overall, OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Wash. St.

Bad odor

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Would have been good except for really bad odor in room. They had fresh paint and clean. Odor was like a mold smell. Also pool had been out of service for two years. They don't plan to have a pool.