Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Divine Fung from Hong Kong

Pricey but a comfortable stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights as a base for Yosemite National Park. Driving to Yosemite Valley took us an hour. Check-in to the hotel was quick and it was easy to find a parking space. The bedroom was clean and spacious. The working desk could be conveniently pulled out from the main desk. Complimentary Internet connection was provided. However, the lights near the front door automatically turned on and off by itself. We suspected it needs repair. The bathroom was kind of disappointing as toothbrushes were not provided and the bathtub was not clean enough for soaking in the water. As for the amenities, the hotel has a fitness center, but it was not very well equipped. There were 2 treadmills and some dumbbells, with no weight machines. The hotel also has a restaurant downstairs, but the food was overpriced and we didn't try it. On the other hand, a couple of self-service desktop computers were available on the ground floor for printing your boarding passes, coupons, etc. Printing was complimentary. Though we were in general satisfied with the stay, we think it is a bit overpriced (though less expensive than similar hotels in Yosemite). Will consider staying here again, along with the other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. The Starbucks downstairs is very conveinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the modern, clean look and the great amenities
Cons: more comfortable mattress
Location: the university, downtown, restaurants, close to US 99
We stayed here overnight while visiting relatives in Merced. The hotel is easy to find, surprisingly sophisticated and the amenities are wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time we are in Merced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from M

Convenient for Yosemite

Posted May 30, 2014
Reliable hotel, 4-5 time we've stayed. Always reasonably priced, 70 miles from Yosemite. Rooms starting to show wear. But generally a clean, comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from San Diego

Stop over on way to Yosemite

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
less than 2 hours from Yosemite and excellent hotel facilities and clean rooms and bathroom, with good cafe and located ideally near freeways and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Sarasota, FL

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place for business or family gatherings to stay, Very convenient to entertainment and shopping/restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Sarasota, FL

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good staff at front desk. Hotel was chosen for the closeness to airport and a early morning shuttle. The stay, brief, but excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice room and a comfortable bed

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently booked 2 rooms with the hotel for my family due to a family emergency. I was able to book last minute and get a good rate for the quality of the hotel. The staff also managed to give me 2 rooms right next to each other which was nice to have my family close together.