Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gate, CA

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The Bed it was comfortable and hugh. slept like a baby.
I was happy my room was ready when we got there, because guest in front of us was inform that her was not until after 3pm. even thoe she & I were there @ 2:30 pm. and check in said guarantee @ 2pm. Thanks expedia for assisting me with my reservation. Staff were very friendly and recomended a good restaurant for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Excellent hôtel, dommage qu'il ait été en rénovation lors de notre séjour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
the hotel is under construction ! how can you eat breakfast under construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stopping place

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was being renovated during our stay so the breakfast was continental only, which was not a problem. They still had a decent selection. Our room was comfortable and the front desk was helpful and friendly. Lots of food choices on the main street. Pool looked nice, although we did not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Luci, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for commenting and rating your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you receive wonderful accommodations during your stay with us. We look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room wasn't clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good taco stand across the street
There was hairs, dirt, paper, and a dime on the bathroom floor. There were fake nails on the carpet behind the trash bin under the sink. There was a half eaten burrito in the microwave! There was a hair accessory hanging on the doorknob of the bathroom. To top it all off, there was an envelope with the cleaner's name on it, as if she wanted us to leave her a tip in it. I gave her some verbal tips on how she could better clean the room. We were going to go in the hot tub, but after the room wasn't cleaned well, we decided to not chance it. They are under construction, which is good, because our room need to be painted really bad. I couldn't believe all the marks on the walls. Also, there was a stained sheet with a black mark and our bathmat had a stain on it, too. The furniture in the room was stained and beat up, as well. The pool area has plants and pots that look like they will be getting rid of them, but it was strange that they served breakfast right next to all these plants that looked like they would be getting hauled away soon. It was very unprofessional and they should move these away from this area where guests are eating. Worse hotel I've ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Traveling with my 82 yr old mother. Hotel is under construction and there is no working elevator. Haul her upstairs to the suite I've been told is "half renovated". Most other rooms along the hall have doors off, curtained in plastic. Carpet filthy outside and in room. Cabinet door hanging by hinges. "hot breakfast" is in the pool area-- would you like some coffee with your chlorine?--and consists of a bag of bagels and a toaster that doesn't work. Box of tea bags, no hot water. When I go to the desk, there's three people ahead of me to complain. Construction began at 830 on sat morning. They should not be renting rooms in this condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by a, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that the construction affected your stay in such a way that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are definitely, trying our best to make guests fully notified of the construction ahead of time. We are adding a elevator and will be updating our breakfast as soon as the renovation is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lani from California

Great place for overnight stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Luci, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review! I'm glad you had a great overnight stay, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara J from La Mirada

Fun getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
They renovating so a lot going on with construction. Had to climb stairs for 2nd floor but they gave us a free upgrade for an executive suite which was fantastic. Fabulous Italian restaurant next door
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Luci, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Construction is definitely full speed ahead. We're adding a elevator in the new addition. We hope you'll stop by and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by andrew from gilbert

not a bad place to stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel stay was pretty good when i was there. Parking was the only real problem. If you werent there early enough you werent anywhere close to where your room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Luci, Hotel Management
I apologize that parking was a issue during your stay with us. As you probably noticed the hotel facility is undergoing construction. Thank you for bearing with us during this time. We hope you'll return to see the finished product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I wanted a nice, clean and quiet place along the I-5 corridor. Got a great room and a good price. Excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by A, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again, soon!