Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Nice staff...poor location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: nice staff
Cons: rooms being renovated...a great idea...improve sound barriers in outside walls as well as floors/ceilings on both floors.
Location: Yosemite
Asked for room in back but still found it noisy. Train went by in middle of night and blew whistle. Heard road noise all night. Bring a white noise machine!! Since most motels in Merced are on this "motel row" this might be a problem with most of them. Staff was nice, breakfast was adequate for price and price was reasonable. People overhead bothered us so a 2nd floor room might be better. We are seniors and just didn't want to handle carrying luggage up steps....but would do that next time to get a better night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

BEDS THAT MAIM

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant. Location is decent. Rate was very fair. That said, in this price range only a minimum of updating is expected. Because everything was pretty clean (even the broken window in the bathroom), my review is limited to the very old A/C unit and even older mattresses. Nearly a week later, our backs still hurt. I want to say "you get what you pay for" but there are two other motels nearby in the same price range who are also clean, pleasant and have "harmless" mattresses.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio from Oceanside California

comfortable night

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
old building but for one night a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead, England

Close to freeway and railroad

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The reception staff made us very welcome on arrival.
Cons: The buildings and fittings seem as little 'tired'.
Location: We used the motel as a stopover point between Yosemite National Park and San Francisco and it served this purpose well.
Because of the proximity of this (and most other motels) to the freeway and railroad their is a lot of noise. This means that double glazing is essential. We managed OK with the noise on our visit but it was not a peaceful nights sleep. The noise would have been reduced if the window in the bathroom had fitted properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry G from Houston

Merced Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Should have asked "What continent" when I saw continental breakfast advertised. Very poor selection/quality. Location on Motel Drive was convenient for me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben on lots of business trips from America

Needs an update

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Dated, breakfast is not really breakfast could be my go to place in Merced if they would just renovate the rooms and offer more for breakfast. Old CRT television, musty smell, old beat up tile in bathroom the usual...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judith Schadow from Alberta, Canada

Disappointing...

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean & staff were pleasant. It was definitely bare-bones accommodations. The first room we were shown had a cracked toilet seat. The room we stayed in had a very noisy air conditioner. The noise from the highway and the trains was very noticeable. The food offered for breakfast was very minimal. As the price for our room was 50 per cent greater than what we paid for accommodations in Sacramento, we expected more. Very disappointed.