Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and fishing

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Cost and con v ienient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fishing in the canals
Very comfortable r table room just a little g e taway
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City NV

Not recommended if you want a good nights sleep

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: to many to mention
Location: Fast food
At 2 different times, 3am and 5am Had 2 different not so nice people pounding on the door next to ours telling the people to please let them in and could hear the occupants talking back, the 2nd person even called them by name. Then after not getting the result he wanted at that door began pounding on ours, telling me he needed to use my phone, and only went away after i told him i was calling the police. he called me some not so nice names and left. you can make your own assumption on what was going on. i will never stay there again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom San Pedro

Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Average room. Laminate floor was dirty. Uncomfortable bed and no extra blanket. Bring your own toiletries, as they don't provide enough for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom Camas WA

Beaches in San Diego

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Its ok to stay 1 night. not good for romantic getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max and Albinafrom CA

Mediocre

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing special is about this motel. Except an awful mattress, it was really uncomfortable. And a tiny shower, it's small even for one person. And keep in mind that hotel charges 10 bucks for Tax recovery and service fees which is 20 percent of their rate for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean and Lean

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very clean and there are about 100 cable channels including several HBO option. Wifi was free which was huge for me. As long as you are not expecting the Four Seasons you will enjoy Sun Star Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pirate

Hotel is okay not fancy nor expensive

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Stores nearby I.e pizzeria gas station Chinese, and many more
Cons: More softer beds
I went to a wedding and wanted something cheap and this was the place, rooms are not that bad I've seen worse and better you have some restaurants to choose from nearby even a gas station and about .8 or less miles away there's target Walmart they got cable heater air condition coffee microwave refrigerator staff was really nice but my overall experience was good sold average hotel wasn't ghetto if your looking for a place to crash for the night you'll be fine here.