Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jojo

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Stayed at the spur of the moment, hotel was fine, food and drink prices were very good for a hotel, complimentary bottled water in the room was a nice touch, free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from Olympia, Wa

quiet, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2014
It rained, so did not use pool, only stayed one night, but would stay another time. Staff helpful, restaurant great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DonJuan101

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rex from Calgary

Mixture of good and not so good.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good: nice view, nice grounds, nice pool, nice breakfast, gated free parking. Not so good: poor Wifi, older room amenities, hotel location, bar fridge not cold, twin bed (but pushed together).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. A Edwards from Wiltshire, England

A good hotel which is conveniently located.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It was conveniently located
Cons: a wider choice of dishes on the menu would be good
Location: Very easy to get to Tarifa where you can go whale watching or take a fast ferry to Tangiers.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We visited during October so it was a bit quiet and there were not many guests in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel itself was rather nice with beautiful decorations and a nice pool.
Cons: Softer Beds.
Location: There is not much to do directly around the hotel. We used it as a place to stay before spending the day in Gibraltar.
We were on a tour of a number of different Spanish cities. We mainly used this hotel as a jumping off point to visit Gibraltar. The overall experience was good but not amazing. The area around the hotel is sort of industrial and there is not much to do. That being said the landscaping around the pool and the grounds was quite beautiful. We got the impression that their are a lot of weddings and similar functions at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Great hotel - poor location

Posted Nov 5, 2011
We recently steyed at the Guadacorte Park Hotel in Los Barios, Spain. It was very hard to find, even using the hotel's directions and with a google map. The Hotel is also not in an area where there are any restaurants for eating out . All that being said, the hotel itself was very nice and the staff extremely helpful. The setting of the hotel was lovely and our room was a good size and it was clean. We used this hotel as a base for travelling to Morocco and Gibraltar for the day both only about 30 minutes away by car. The rate for the accomodations that you got were good - free wireless internet, free parking, pool etc. Would recommend except for the location but there is a small restaurant in the hotel bar where you could get a light meal.
3 out of 5
by Noson from London, United Kingdom

Good Hotel - Crap Location

Posted Sep 3, 2011
Staff are very friendly although their English is very poor. The hotel is very clean and has a nice pool. The downside is that it is situated in the middle of a motorway and if you are arriving by public transport from Gibraltar, expect a 15 walk in the road (as there are no pavements). From Algeciras there is a bus stop outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2011
We arrived at the hotel late and were upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious and well appointed. There was a living room with a tv, mini-bar, and sliding door to a patio. The bedroom had a king size bed, tv, and another sliding door connected to the patio. The bathroom was a little bit dated and was in need of some minor repairs, but was still very nice with a tub, toilet, bidet, double sinks, and walk-in shower with body jets. The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. The hotel is close to the highway, which was convenient (we had a rental car), and relatively central to Gibraltar and Tarifa (about 20 minutes each location).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Guadacorte Park, Los Barrios Spain

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Fantastic is my feedback. Friendly staff, go out of their way to help and assist you in every way! Great location and best value for the money.